Tag Archives: Livin’ on Dreams

On September 24, 1991.

On September 24, 1991, “Morgan Creek” label released “Shake Me Up”, the tenth Little Feat studio album. It was recorded in 1991, and was produced by George Massenburg and Bill Payne.


  • Paul Barrère- vocals, guitar, slide guitar
  • Sam Clayton– vocals, percussion
  • Craig Fuller- vocals, guitar
  • Kenny Gradney– bass
  • Richie Hayward– vocals, drums
  • Bill Payne– vocals, keyboards
  • Fred Tackett- guitar, acoustic guitar, trumpet
  • Valerie Carter- backing vocals
  • Shaun Murphy- backing vocals
  • Bonnie Sheridan- backing vocals
  • The Memphis Horns– brass
  • Neon Park – design

Track listing:

  1. Spider’s Blues (Might Need it Sometime) – Paul Barrère, Bill Payne, Fred Tackett
  2. Shake Me Up – Paul Barrère, Craig Fuller, Martin Kibbee, Bill Payne
  3. Things Happen – Paul Barrère, Bill Payne, Fred Tackett
  4. Mojo Haiku – Craig Fuller, Bill Payne
  5. Loved and Lied To – Paul Barrère, Craig Fuller, Richie Hayward, Bill Payne
  6. Don’t Try So Hard – Craig Fuller
  7. Boom Box Car – Paul Barrère
  8. Fast & Furious – Paul Barrère, Sam Clayton, Bill Payne, Fred Tackett
  9. Livin’ on Dreams – Paul Barrère, Craig Fuller, Bill Payne, Fred Tackett
  10. Clownin’ – Paul Barrère, Fred Tackett
  11. Down in Flames – Paul Barrère, Craig Fuller, Martin Kibbee, Neon Park, Bill Payne

On January 25, 1989.

After The War

On January 25, 1989, “Virgin” label released “After the War”, the 9th Gary Moore album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Peter Collins.


  • Gary Moore– guitars, lead vocals
  • Neil Carter– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Bob Daisley– bass
  • Cozy Powell– drums
  • Don Airey– keyboards
  • Laurence Cottle– bass
  • Charlie Morgan– drums on
  • Simon Phillips– drums
  • Brian Downey– drums
  • Chris Thompson– backing vocals, violin
  • Ozzy Osbourne– lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Andrew Eldritch, Sam Brown, Miriam Stockley– backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. After the War – Gary Moore
  2. Speak for Yourself – Gary Moore, Neil Carter
  3. Livin’ on Dreams – Gary Moore
  4. Led Clones – Gary Moore, Neil Carter
  5. The Messiah Will Come Again – Roy Buchanan
  6. Running from the Storm – Gary Moore
  7. This Thing Called Love – Gary Moore
  8. Ready for Love – Gary Moore
  9. Blood of Emeralds – Gary Moore, Neil Carter
  10. Dunluce – Gary Moore