Tag Archives: fifteen album

On July 5, 2005.

On July, 2005, “DDB Records” label released “J’ai Deux Amours”, the fifteen Dee Dee Bridgewater album. It was recorded October – November 2004, at “Studio Plus XXX” in Paris, and was produced by Jean Marie Durand and Dee Dee Bridgewater.


  • Dee Dee Bridgewater – vocals
  • Marc Berthoumieux – accordion
  • Louis Winsberg – guitar
  • Patrick Manougian – guitar
  • Ira Coleman– double bass
  • Minino Garay – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. J’ai deux amours (Two Loves Have I) – Georges Koger, John Murray, Vincent Scotto, Barry Trivers, Henri Eugene Vantard
  2. La mer – Albert Lasry, Jack Lawrence, Charles Trenet
  3. Ne me quitte pas – Jacques Brel, Rod McKuen
  4. Mon homme (My Man) – Jacques Charles, Channing Pollock, Albert Willemetz, Maurice Yvain
  5. Et maintenant (What Now My Love) – Gilbert Bécaud, Pierre Delanoë, Carl Sigman
  6. Que reste-t-il de nos amours (I Wish You Love) – Charles Trenet, Lee Wilson
  7. Dansez sur moi (Girl Talk) – Neal Hefti, Claude Nougaro, Bobby Troup
  8. La belle vie (The Good Life) – Jean Broussolle, Sacha Distel, Jack Reardon
  9. Avec le temps (About the Time) – Léo Ferré, McKuen
  10. La vie en rose (You’re Too Dangerous, Chérie) – Mack David, Louiguy, Édith Piaf
  11. Les feuilles mortes (Autumn Leaves) – Joseph Kosma, Johnny Mercer, Jacques Prévert


On July 1, 2008.

On July 1, 2008, “429 Records” label released “Join the Band”, the fifteen Little Feat studio album. It was recorded in 2008, and was produced by Mac McAnally and Bill Payne.


  • Paul Barrere- vocals, guitars
  • Sam Clayton- percussion, vocals
  • Kenny Gradney- bass
  • Richie Hayward- drums, backing vocals
  • Shaun Murphy- vocals
  • Bill Payne- keyboards, vocals
  • Fred Tackett- guitars, mandolin, trumpet, backing vocals
  • Brad Paisley – guitar
  • Mike Gordon – bass
  • Emmylou Harris – vocals
  • Bob Seger – vocals
  • Béla Fleck – banjo
  • Vince Gill – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Sonny Landreth – slide guitar
  • Jim Mayer – slap and standing bass
  • Michael Utley – Hammond organ, background vocals
  • Alan Schulman – background vocals, engineer, mixing
  • David Alan Kogut – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Fat Man in the Bathtub – Lowell George
  2. Something in the Water – Al Anderson, Jeffrey Steele, Bob DiPiero
  3. Dixie Chicken – Lowell George, Fred Martin
  4. See You Later Alligator – Robert Guidry
  5. Champion of the World – Will Kimbrough
  6. The Weight – Robbie Robertson
  7. Don’t You Just Know It – Huey “Piano” Smith
  8. Time Loves a Hero – Paul Barrère, Kenny Gradney, Bill Payne
  9. Willin’ – Lowell George
  10. This Land Is Your Land – Woody Guthrie
  11. Oh Atlanta – Bill Payne
  12. Spanish Moon – Lowell George
  13. Trouble – Lowell George
  14. Sailin’ Shoes – Lowell George
  15. I Will Play for Gumbo – Jimmy Buffett (bonus track)

In October 1971.

In October 1971, “Reprise” label released “The King of Rock and Roll”, the fifteen Little Richard album. It was recorded May – July 1971, and was produced by H.B. Barnum.


  • Little Richard– vocals, electric piano
  • Rest of personnel unknown, records not kept by the record label

Track listing:

  1. King of Rock ‘n’ Roll – Bradford Craig, B. Barnum
  2. Joy To The World – Hoyt Axton
  3. Brown Sugar – Keith Richards, Mick Jagger
  4. In The Name – Richard Penniman
  5. Dancing in the Street – Marvin Gaye, William “Mickey” Stevenson
  6. Midnight Special – traditional; arranged by Richard Penniman
  7. The Way You Do the Things You Do – Robert Rogers, William Robinson
  8. Green Power – B. Barnum, John “Skip” Anderson
  9. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry – Hank Williams
  10. Settin’ The Woods On Fire – Ed G. Nelson, Fred Rose
  11. Born on the Bayou – John C. Fogerty

In August 1988.

In August 1988, “Fine Art” label released “Interior Design”, the fifteen Sparks album. It was recorded in 1988, at “The Pentagon Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.


  • Russell Mael – vocals
  • Ron Mael- keyboards
  • Spencer Sircombe – guitar
  • Pamela Stonebrooke – background vocals
  • John Thomas – keyboards, engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.

  1. So Important
  2. Just Got Back From Heaven
  3. Lots of Reasons
  4. You’ve Got a Hold of My Heart
  5. Love-O-Rama
  6. The Toughest Girl in Town
  7. Let’s Make Love
  8. Stop Me if You’ve Heard this Before
  9. A Walk Down Memory Lane
  10. Madonna

In June 1981.

In June 1981, “Columbia” label released “I’ve Got Something to Say”, the fifteen  David Allan Coe. It was recorded in 1976 at Columbia Studios, Pete’s Place in Nashville, and was produced by Billy Sherrill.


  • David Allan Coe, Guy Clark, Bill Anderson, Dickey Betts, Kris Kristofferson, Larry Jon Wilson, George Jones– vocals
  • Reggie Young, Ken Bell, Dick Betts, Boomer Castleman – guitar
  • Pete Drake, Dale Seigfreid – steel guitar
  • Henry Strzelecki, Ron Bledsoe, Ralph Ezell – bass
  • Kenny Malone, Owen Hale – drums
  • Buddy Spicher– fiddle
  • Steve Nathan, Chalmer Davis – piano, keyboards
  • Jimmy English – banjo

Track listing:

Alltracks by David Allan Coe except where noted.

  1. I’ve Got Something to Say
  2. Back to Atlanta
  3. I Could Never Give You Up (For Someone Else)
  4. Take It Easy Rider
  5. The Great Nashville Railroad Disaster (A True Story) – Bobby Braddock, Rafe VanHoy
  6. Hank Williams Junior-Junior – Dickey Betts, Bonnie Bramlett
  7. Get a Little Dirt on Your Hands – Bill Anderson
  8. If You’ll Hold the Ladder (I’ll Climb to the Top) – Buzz Rabin, Sara Busby
  9. This Bottle (In My Hand)
  10. Take This Job and Shove It Too
  11. Lovin’ You Comes So Natural – David Allan Coe, Curtis Buck, Jimmy Lancaster


In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Chess Records” label released “San Francisco Dues”, the fifteen Chuck Berry studio album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Lansing Sound Studios” in Lansing, Michigan, and was produced by Chuck Berry.


  • Chuck Berry – guitar, piano, vocals
  • Jeff Baldori – second guitar
  • Bob Baldori– piano, harmonica
  • Jack Groendal – bass guitar
  • Johnnie Johnson– piano
  • Bill Metros – drums
  • Esmond Edwards– supervisor
  • Dean Bredwell – engineer
  • Michael Mendel – cover, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Chuck Berry

  1. Oh Louisiana
  2. Let’s Do Our Thing Together
  3. Your Lick
  4. Festival
  5. Bound to Lose
  6. Bordeaux in My Pirough
  7. San Francisco Dues
  8. Viva Rock and Roll
  9. My Dream (Poem)
  10. Lonely School Days

In March 1990.

In March 1990, “Permanent Records” label released “The Apprentice”, the fifteen John Martyn studio album. It was recorded in 1990, at “CaVa Studios” in Glasgow, and was produced by Brian Young and John Martyn.


  • John Martyn – guitars, vocals
  • Foster Patterson – keyboards
  • Aran Ahmun – drums
  • Colin Tully – saxophone
  • Andy Shepherd – saxophone
  • Danny Cummings- percussion, backing vocals
  • Danusia – backing vocals
  • Taj Wyzgowski – rhythm guitar

Track listing:

All tracks composed by John Martyn except where noted.

  1. Live On Love
  2. The River
  3. Look At The Girl
  4. Income Town
  5. Send Me One Line
  6. Deny this Love
  7. Hold Me
  8. Upo
  9. The Apprentice
  10. The Moment
  11. Patterns In The Rain – Foster Patterson