Tag Archives: Rosemary Butler

In April 1980.

In April 1980, “Columbia” label released “Middle Man”, the ninth Boz Scaggs album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Bill Schnee.


  • Boz Scaggs – guitars, vocals
  • Jeff Porcaro- drums
  • Carlos Santana- guitar
  • Lenny Castro- percussion
  • David Foster- synthesizer, keyboards, string arrangements
  • Don Grolnick- piano, keyboards
  • Joe Vitale- drums
  • James Newton Howard- keyboards, clavinet
  • David Hungate- bass
  • Steve Lukather- guitars
  • Rick Marotta- drums
  • David Paich- organ, synthesizer, keyboards
  • Ray Parker, Jr.- guitars
  • John Pierce – bass
  • Adrian Tapia – saxophone
  • Bill Thedford – background vocals
  • Julia Tillman Waters – background vocals
  • Oren Waters- background vocals
  • Paulette Brown – background vocals
  • Rosemary Butler- background vocals
  • Chuck “Fingers” Irwin – background vocals
  • David Lasley- background vocals
  • Bill Champlin- background vocals
  • Charlotte Crossley – background vocals
  • Venetta Fields- background vocals
  • Sharon Redd- background vocals
  • Larry Fast, Michael Boddicker, Steve Porcaro- synthesizer programming

Track listing:

All tracks by David Foster and Boz Scaggs, except where noted.

  1. Jojo – David Foster, David Lasley, Boz Scaggs
  2. Breakdown Dead Ahead
  3. Simone
  4. You Can Have Me Anytime
  5. Middle Man
  6. Do Like You Do in New York – Boz Scaggs
  7. Angel You
  8. Isn’t It Time – Boz Scaggs
  9. You Got Some Imagination – Steve Lukather, Scaggs, Bill Schnee



On December 6, 1977.


On December 6, 1977, “Asylum” label released “Running on Empty”, the fifth Jackson Browne album. “Running on Empty” was recorded in August and September 1977, and was produced by Jackson Browne.


  • Jackson Browne – guitar, piano, vocals
  • Rosemary Butler– background vocals, co-lead vocal
  • Craig Doerge– piano, keyboards
  • Doug Haywood – background vocals
  • Danny Kortchmar– lead guitar, harmony vocals
  • Russ Kunkel– drums, snare drum, cardboard box, hi hat
  • David Lindley– lap steel guitar, fiddle, co-lead vocal
  • Leland Sklar– bass
  • Joel Bernstein– background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Running on Empty – Jackson Browne
  2. The Road – Danny O’Keefe
  3. Rosie – Jackson Browne and Donald Miller
  4. You Love the Thunder – Jackson Browne
  5. Cocaine – Reverend Gary Davis, additional lyrics by Jackson Browne and Glenn Frey
  6. Shaky Town – Danny Kortchmar
  7. Love Needs a Heart – Jackson Browne, Valerie Carter and Lowell George
  8. Nothing but Time – Jackson Browne and Howard Burke
  9. The Load-Out – Jackson Browne and Bryan Garofalo