Tag Archives: Mac McAnally

In July 1979.

In July 1979, “CBS” label released “Honest Lullaby”, the 18th Joan Baez album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Barry Beckett. Cover photos were by photographer Yousuf Karsh  Joan Baez dedicated the album to the memory of journalist John L. Wasserman.


  • Joan Baez- lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Larry Byrom- acoustic guitar
  • Pete Carr – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Jimmy Johnson – electric guitar
  • Barry Beckett- keyboards
  • David Hood- bass guitar
  • Roger Hawkins – drums
  • Hill Abrahams – violin
  • Janes Crozier – cello
  • Charlie McCoy – harmonica
  • Ava Aldridge, George Jackson, Lenny LeBlanc, Mac McAnally, Cindy Richardson, George Soulé, Eddie Struzick, Marie Tomlinson – background vocals

Track listing:

  1. .Let Your Love Flow – Larry E. Williams
  2. No Woman No Cry – Vincent Ford
  3. Light a Light – Janis Ian
  4. Song at the End of the Movie – Pierce Pettis
  5. Before the Deluge – Jackson Browne
  6. Honest Lullaby – Joan Baez
  7. Michael – Joan Baez
  8. For Sasha – Joan Baez
  9. For All We Know – Sam M. Lewis,  Fred Coots
  10. Free at Last – Joan Baez, George Jackson

In February 1981.


In February 1981, “RCA” label released “Feels So Right”, the fifth Alabama album. It was recorded in 1980, at “The Music Mill” in Nashville, and was produced by Larry McBride, Harold Shedd, Randy Owen, Jeff Cook, Teddy Gentry and Mark Herndon. The album was certified 4 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Randy Owen- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jeff Cook- vocals, lead guitar, lead vocals
  • Teddy Gentry – vocals, bass guitar, lead vocals
  • Mark Herndon – drums
  • Jack Eubanks – guitars
  • David Humphreys – drums
  • Leo Jackson – guitar
  • Fred Newell – guitar
  • Willie Rainsford – keyboards
  • Billy Reynolds – guitars, backing vocals
  • David Smith – bass guitar
  • Strings arranged by Kristin Wilkinson
  • Engineers: Jim Cotton, Gene Rice, Harold Shedd
  • Assistant engineers: Paul Goldberg, Ben Hall, Joe Mills
  • Mastering: Randy Kling

Track listing:

  1. Feels So Right- Randy Owen
  2. Love in the First Degree – Tim DuBois, Jim Hurt
  3. Burn Georgia Burn – Tim Lewis, Roger Murrah
  4. Ride the Train – Teddy Gentry
  5. Fantasy – Jeff Cook, Teddy Gentry, Randy Owen, Rick Scott
  6. Hollywood – Gary Stewart, Wayne Carson
  7. Old Flame – Donny Lowery, Mac McAnally
  8. Woman Back Home – Donny Lowery
  9. See the Embers, Feel the Flame – Don Cook
  10. I’m Stoned – Randy Owen, Teddy Gentry