Tag Archives: Wild is the wind

On May 3, 2019.

On May 3, 2019, “ABC” label released “Tryst”, album by Kate Ceberano and Paul Grabowsky. It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by Paul Grabowsky and Mal Stanley. In 2019, at the “ARIA Music Awards” it won “Best Jazz Album” award. At the “AIR Awards” of 2020, “Tryst” won “Best Independent Jazz Album or EP” award.


  • Kate Ceberano – vocal
  • Paul Grabowsky – piano
  • Mal Stanley – engineer, mixing, mastering
  • Peter Barrett – design
  • Natasha Curato – photography

Track listing:

  1. Wild Is the Wind – Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington
  2. A Song for You – Leon Russell
  3. For Cilla (medley)
  4. Make You Feel My Love – Bob Dylan
  5. Suzanne
  6. Melange D’Amour (medley)
  7. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face – Ewan MacColl
  8.  I Touch Myself – Christina Amphlett, Tom Kelly, Mark McEntee, Billy Steinberg
  9. Forever Young – Bob Dylan
  10. Skylark – Johnny Mercer, Hoagy Carmichael

On August 17, 2010.

On August 17, 2010, “Heads Up”, label released “Chamber Music Society”, the third Esperanza Spalding studio album. It was recorded in October 2009 and was produced by Esperanza Spalding, and Gil Goldstein.


  • Esperanza Spalding– vocals, bass guitar, double bass
  • Milton Nascimento– guest vocals
  • Leo Genovese– piano, electric piano, melodica
  • Terri Lyne Carrington– drums
  • Quintino Cinalli – percussion
  • Entcho Todorov – violin
  • Lois Martin – viola
  • David Eggar – cello
  • Ricardo Vogt – nylon-stringed guitar
  • Gretchen Parlato– backing vocals
  • Gil Goldstein– co-arranger

Track listing:

All tracks by Esperanza Spalding, except where noted.

  1. Little Fly – lyrics by William Blake, music by Esperanza Spalding
  2. Knowledge of Good and Evil
  3. Really Very Small
  4. Chacarera – Leo Genovese
  5. Wild Is the Wind – Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington
  6. Apple Blossom
  7. As a Sprout
  8. What a Friend
  9. Winter Sun
  10. Inútil Paisagem – lyrics byAloísio de Oliveira, music by Antonio Carlos Jobim
  11. Short and Sweet
  12. Midnight Sun – lyrics by Johnny Mercer, music by Lionel Hampton, Sonny Burke


In June 1968.

In June 1968, “Blue Note” label released “Contrasts”, the seventh Larry Young album. It was recorded in September 1967, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Larry Young- organ
  • Althea Young – vocals
  • Hank White – flugelhorn
  • Herbert Morgan – tenor saxophone
  • Tyrone Washington- tenor saxophone
  • Eddie Wright – guitar
  • Eddie Gladden- drums
  • Stacey Edwards – congas

Track listing:

 All tracks by Larry Young except where noted.

  1. Majestic Soul
  2. Evening
  3. Major Affair
  4. Wild Is the Wind – Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington
  5. Tender Feelings – Tyrone Washington
  6. Means Happiness


On January 23, 1976.


On January 23, 1976, “RCA” label released “Station to Station”, the tenth David Bowie studio album. It was recorded September – November 1975, at the “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by David Bowie and Harry Maslin. In 2003, the album was ranked No. 323 on “Rolling Stone” magazine’s list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • David Bowie– vocals, guitar, tenor and alto saxophone, Moog synthesiser, mellotron
  • Carlos Alomar– guitar
  • Roy Bittan– piano
  • Dennis Davis– drums
  • George Murray– bass guitar
  • Warren Peace– backing vocals
  • Earl Slick– guitar
  • Steve Shapiro –photography

All tracks by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Station to Station
  2. Golden Years
  3. Word on a Wing
  4. TVC 15
  5. Stay
  6. Wild Is the Wind – Ned Washington, Dimitri Tiomkin