Tag Archives: Mercury

On May 6, 2013.

On May 6, 2013, “Mercury” label released “Heart of Nowhere”, the fourth and final Noah and the Whale studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “British Grove Studios” in London, and was produced by Charlie Fink, Tom Hobden, Matt Owens, Fred Abbott and Michael Petulla.


  • Charlie Fink- vocals, guitar
  • Tom Hobden – violin, keys
  • Matt Owens – bass guitar
  • Fred Abbott – guitar, keys
  • Michael Petulla – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Charlie Fink.

  1. Introduction
  2. Heart of Nowhere
  3. All Through the Night
  4. Lifetime
  5. Silver and Gold
  6. One More Night
  7. Still After All These Years
  8. There Will Come a Time
  9. Now Is Exactly the Time
  10. Not Too Late

On March 28, 1974.

On March 28, 1974, “Mercury” label released “The Golden Scarab”, the debut Ray Manzarek solo album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Sunset Sound” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Bruce Botnick and Bob Brown.


  • Ray Manzarek – lead vocals, keyboards, piano, organ, synthesizer, kalimba
  • Larry Carlton- guitar
  • Tony Williams– drums
  • Patti Smith – vocals
  • Oscar Brashear- trumpet
  • Mayuto Correa- wood block, bongos, congas
  • Milt Holland- pandeiro, cabasa, quica, African cowbell
  • Jerry Scheff- bass
  • Ernie Watts- tenor saxophone
  • George Bohanon- trombone
  • Steve Forman – tuned cowbells, whistles, guiro, tuned wood blocks

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray Manzarek except where noted.

  1. He Can’t Come Today
  2. Solar Boat
  3. Downbound Train – Chuck Berry
  4. The Golden Scarab
  5. The Purpose of Existence Is?
  6. The Moorish Idol
  7. Choose Up and Choose Off
  8. Oh Thou Precious Nectar Filled Form (or) A Little Fart

On November 18, 2013.

On November 18, 2013, “Mercury” label released “Shangri La”, the second Jake Bugg studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Shangri-La” in Malibu, California, and was produced by Rick Rubin.


  • Jake Bugg– lead vocals, lead, acoustic and slide guitar, piano
  • Jason Lader– bass guitar
  • Matt Sweeney– rhythm guitar
  • Pete Thomas, Chad Smith- drums

Track listing:

All music by Jake Bugg.

  1. There’s a Beast and We All Feed It – lyrics by Jake Bugg, Iain Archer
  2. Slumville Sunrise – lyrics by Jake Bugg, Iain Archer
  3. What Doesn’t Kill You – lyrics by Jake Bugg, Iain Archer
  4. Me and You – lyrics by Jake Bugg
  5. Messed Up Kids – lyrics by Jake Bugg, Iain Archer, Brendan Benson
  6. A Song About Love – lyrics by Jake Bugg, Iain Archer
  7. All Your reasons – lyrics by Jake Bugg
  8. Kingpin – lyrics by Jake Bugg, Iain Archer, Brendan Benson
  9. Kitchen Table – Jake Bugg
  10. Pine Trees – lyrics by Jake Bugg, Iain Archer
  11. Simple Pleasures – lyrics by Jake Bugg, Matt Sweeney
  12. Storm Passes Away – lyrics by Jake Bugg, Iain Archer, Brendan Benson


On November 16, 2009.

On November 16, 2009, “Mercury” label released “Keep Calm and Carry On”, the seventh Stereophonics studio album. It was recorded September – December 2008, at “State of the Ark”, “RAK Studios” and “Westpoint Studios” in London, and was produced by Kelly Jones, Jim Abbiss and Jim Lowe.


  • Kelly Jones– lead vocals, guitar
  • Richard Jones– bass
  • Adam Zindani– guitar, backing vocals
  • Javier Weyler– drums
  • Niel Cowley – piano, Wurlitzer, organ
  • Jim Abbiss– piano, organ, Synthesizer, Vibraphone, percussion
  • Arnulf Lindner – cello
  • Barny Barnicott, Jim Lowe – mixing
  • Jonathan Shakhovskoy – engineering
  • Tom Hough, Helen Atkinson, Ian Sherwin – additional engineering
  • John Davis – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Kelly Jones.

  1. She’s Alright
  2. Innocent
  3. Beerbottle
  4. Trouble
  5. Could You Be the One
  6. I Got Your Number
  7. Uppercut
  8. Live ‘n’ Love
  9. 100mph
  10. Wonder
  11. Stuck in a Rut
  12. Show Me How

On October 15, 2012.

On October 15, 2012, “Mercury” label released the self-titled, debut Jake Bugg album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Iain Archer, Mike Crossey, Matt Prime, Crispin Hunt, Jason Hart and Jake Bugg. The album was certified Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Jake Bugg – vocals, guitar, engineer
  • Iain Archer – guitar, bass, drums, engineer, mixing
  • Jack Atherton, Phil Wilkinson – drums
  • Jon Kensington, Tom Robertson– bass
  • Matt Prime – guitar, harmonica, percussion, mixing, background vocals
  • Oliver Kraus – strings, string arrangements
  • Pete Barrett – art work
  • Kevin Westenburg – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jake Bugg and Iain Archer, except where noted.

  1. Lightning Bolt
  2. Two Fingers
  3. Taste It
  4. Seen It All
  5. Simple As This – Jake Bugg, Matt Prime
  6. Country Song – Jake Bugg
  7. Broken – Jake Bugg, Crispin Hunt
  8. Trouble Town
  9. Ballad of Mr Jones
  10. Slide
  11. Someone Told Me – Jake Bugg
  12. Note to Self
  13. Someplace – Jake Bugg
  14. Fire – Jake Bugg

On September 13, 2013.

On September 13, 2013, “Mercury” label released “The Diving Board”, the twenty-ninth Elton John studio album. It was recorded January 2012 – January 2013, at “The Village” in Los Angeles, and was produced by T-Bone Burnett.


  • Elton John– piano, vocals
  • Jack Ashford– tambourine
  • Jay Bellerose– drums
  • George Bohanon– baritone horn, trombone, euphonium
  • Doyle Bramhall II– guitar
  • Keefus Ciancia– keyboards
  • Chuck Findley– flugelhorn
  • Bruce Fowler– trombone
  • Larry Goldings– Hammond organ B3
  • Darrell Leonard– horn arrangements, flugelhorn, trumpet
  • Bill Maxwell – BGV arrangements
  • Ira Nepus – trombone
  • David Plitch, Raphael Saadiq– bass guitar
  • Louis Price, Rose Stone, Perry Morgan, Judith Hill, Carmel Echols, Bill Cantos, Alvin Chea– backing vocals
  • William Roper – tuba
  • Luka Šulić, Stjepan Hauser– cello
  • Jason Wormer – recording, mixing
  • Jeff Gartenbaum, Chris Owens, Vanessa Parr – second engineer
  • Zachary Dawes, Chris Owens – assistant mixing engineer.
  • Gavin Lurssen – mastering.
  • Zachary Dawes – equipment technician
  • Carl Lieberman – piano technician
  • Mat Maitland – art direction
  • Tim Barber – photography
  • Tony King – creative director

Track listing:

All lyrics by Bernie Taupin, all music by Elton John.

  1. Oceans Away
  2. Oscar WildeGets Out
  3. A Town Called Jubilee
  4. The Ballad of Blind Tom
  5. Dream #1
  6. My Quicksand
  7. Can’t Stay Alone Tonight
  8. Voyeur
  9. Home Again
  10. Take This Dirty Water
  11. Dream #2
  12. The New Fever Waltz
  13. Mexican Vacation (Kids in the Candlelight)
  14. Dream #3
  15. The Diving Board

On June 21, 1994.

On June 21, 1994, “Mercury” label released “Dance Naked”, the thirteenth John Mellencamp studio album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Belmont Mall Studio” in Belmont, Indiana, and was produced by John Mellencamp and Mike Wanchic. “Spin Magazine” voted “Dance Naked” the 20th best album of 1994.


  • John Mellencamp – vocal, guitar
  • Kenny Aronoff– drums, percussion
  • Toby Myers – bass
  • Mike Wanchic – guitars, organ, backing vocals
  • Andy York – guitars, organ, bass, percussion
  • Mike “Spud” Dupke – drums, percussion
  • Lisa Germano, Missy, Pat Peterson – backing vocals
  • Me’shell Ndegeocello– bass, vocals
  • Jimmy Ryser – acoustic guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by John Mellencamp, except where noted.

  1. Dance Naked
  2. Brothers
  3. When Margaret Comes To Town
  4. Wild Night – Van Morrison
  5. U.V.
  6. Another Sunny Day 12/25 – John Mellencamp, George M. Green
  7. Too Much To Think About
  8. The Big Jack – John Mellencamp, George M. Green
  9. The Breakout – John Mellencamp, George M. Green