In June 1968.

In June 1968, “Blue Note” label released “Contrasts”, the seventh Larry Young album. It was recorded in September 1967, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Larry Young- organ
  • Althea Young – vocals
  • Hank White – flugelhorn
  • Herbert Morgan – tenor saxophone
  • Tyrone Washington- tenor saxophone
  • Eddie Wright – guitar
  • Eddie Gladden- drums
  • Stacey Edwards – congas

Track listing:

 All tracks by Larry Young except where noted.

  1. Majestic Soul
  2. Evening
  3. Major Affair
  4. Wild Is the Wind – Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington
  5. Tender Feelings – Tyrone Washington
  6. Means Happiness


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.