On September 6, 2019.

On September 6, 2019, “BMG Rights Management” label released “Valve Bone Woe”, the second Chrissie Hynde studio album. It was recorded in 2019, and was produced by Marius DeVries and Eldad Guetta.


  • Chrissie Hynde – vocals
  • James Walbourne – guitars
  • Peter Roth – nylon string guitar
  • Marcel Camargo – nylon string guitar
  • Eldad Guetta – keyboards, guitars, trumpet, bass, percussion
  • David Hartley – piano, Rhodes
  • Marius de Vries – synths, piano
  • Matt Robertson – additional keyboards
  • Liran Doran – bass
  • Tal Wilkenfeld – bass
  • Ian Thomas – drums
  • The Valve Bone Woe Orchestra

Track listing:

  1. How Glad I Am – Larry Harrison, Jimmy Williams
  2. Caroline, No – Tony Asher, Brian Wilson
  3. I’m a Fool to Want You – Joel Herron, Frank Sinatra, Jack Wolf
  4. I Get Along Without You Very Well – Hoagy Carmichael
  5. Meditation on a Pair of Wire Cutters – Charles Mingus
  6. Once I Loved – Norman Gimbel, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Vinicius de Moraes
  7. Wild Is the Wind – Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington
  8. You Don’t Know What Love Is – Gene de Paul, Don Raye
  9. River Man – Nick Drake
  10. Absent Minded Me – Bob Merrill, Jule Styne
  11. Naima – John Coltrane
  12. Hello, Young Lovers – Oscar Hammerstein II, Richard Rodgers
  13. No Return – Ray Davies
  14. Que reste-l-il de nos amours – Charles Trenet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.