On January 23, 1976.


On January 23, 1976, “RCA” label released “Station to Station”, the tenth David Bowie studio album. It was recorded September – November 1975, at the “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by David Bowie and Harry Maslin. In 2003, the album was ranked No. 323 on “Rolling Stone” magazine’s list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • David Bowie– vocals, guitar, tenor and alto saxophone, Moog synthesiser, mellotron
  • Carlos Alomar– guitar
  • Roy Bittan– piano
  • Dennis Davis– drums
  • George Murray– bass guitar
  • Warren Peace– backing vocals
  • Earl Slick– guitar
  • Steve Shapiro –photography

All tracks by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Station to Station
  2. Golden Years
  3. Word on a Wing
  4. TVC 15
  5. Stay
  6. Wild Is the Wind – Ned Washington, Dimitri Tiomkin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.