Tag Archives: ARIA Music Awards

On May 3, 2019.

On May 3, 2019, “ABC” label released “Tryst”, album by Kate Ceberano and Paul Grabowsky. It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by Paul Grabowsky and Mal Stanley. In 2019, at the “ARIA Music Awards” it won “Best Jazz Album” award. At the “AIR Awards” of 2020, “Tryst” won “Best Independent Jazz Album or EP” award.


  • Kate Ceberano – vocal
  • Paul Grabowsky – piano
  • Mal Stanley – engineer, mixing, mastering
  • Peter Barrett – design
  • Natasha Curato – photography

Track listing:

  1. Wild Is the Wind – Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington
  2. A Song for You – Leon Russell
  3. For Cilla (medley)
  4. Make You Feel My Love – Bob Dylan
  5. Suzanne
  6. Melange D’Amour (medley)
  7. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face – Ewan MacColl
  8.  I Touch Myself – Christina Amphlett, Tom Kelly, Mark McEntee, Billy Steinberg
  9. Forever Young – Bob Dylan
  10. Skylark – Johnny Mercer, Hoagy Carmichael

On February 14, 2020.

On February 14, 2020, “Modular” and “Island Australia” labels released “The Slow Rush”, the fourth Tame Impala studio album. It was recorded in 2020, at Kevin Parker’s home studio in Fremantle, Australia, and in Los Angeles, and was produced by Kevin Parker. At the 2020 “ARIA Music Awards”, “The Slow Rush” won five categories: “ARIA Award for Album of the Year”, “Best Group”, “Best Rock Album”, “Engineer of the Year” and “Producer of the Year”.


  • Kevin Parker – vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, drums, mixing, art concept
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Steve Fallone– mastering
  • Glen Goatze – co-executive production
  • Neil Krug – photography, design, art concept

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Parker.

  1. One More Year
  2. Instant Destiny
  3. Borderline
  4. Posthumous Forgiveness
  5. Breathe Deeper
  6. Tomorrow’s Dust
  7. On Track
  8. Lost in Yesterday
  9. Is It True
  10. It Might Be Time
  11. Glimmer
  12. One More Hour

On July 17, 2015.


On July 17, 2015, “Modular” label released “Currents”, the third Tame Impala studio album. It was recorded 2012 – 2015, at Kevin Parker’s home studio in Fremantle, Australia, and was produced by Kevin Parker. At the 2015 “ARIA Music Awards”, “Currents” was awarded “Best Rock Album”;  “Album of the Year”; Kevin Parker won “Engineer of the Year” award and “Producer of the Year” and Tame Impala were named “Best Group”


  • Kevin Parker– songwriting, all instruments, vocals, mixing, engineering
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Rob Grant – engineering, mixing advisor
  • Robert Beatty – design
  • Matthew C. Saville – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Parker.

  1. Let It Happen
  2. Nangs
  3. The Moment
  4. Yes I’m Changing
  5. Eventually
  6. Gossip
  7. The Less I Know the Better
  8. Past Life
  9. Disciplies
  10. Cause I’m a Man
  11. Reality in Motion
  12. Love / Parnoia
  13. New Person, Same Old Mistakes

On February 25, 1990.

Midnight Oil_Blue Sky Mining

On February 25, 1990, “Columbia” label released “Blue Sky Mining”, the seventh Midnight Oil album. It was recorded in 1989, at “Rhino” in Sydney, and was produced by Warne Livesey, Peter Garrett, Bones Hillman, Robert Hirst, Jim Moginie, Martin Rotsey and Warne Livesey . At the “ARIA Music Awards” in 1991, “Blue Sky Mining” won “Best Group”, “Outstanding Achievement Award”, “Best Cover Art”, “Best Video” and “Album of the Year”. The album was awarded 5× Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”.


  • Peter Garrett- lead vocals
  • Bones Hillman- bass, vocals
  • Robert Hirst- drums, vocals
  • Jim Moginie- guitars, keyboards, vocals
  • Martin Rotsey- guitars, vocals
  • Warne Livesey- keyboards
  • Jeremy Smith – French horn
  • Phillip Hartl – string leader
  • Glad and Carl – Horn Swells

Track listing:

  1. Blue Sky Mine – Peter Garrett, Bones Hillman, Robert Hirst, Jim Moginie, Martin Rotsey
  2. Stars of Warburton – Peter Garrett, Martin Rotsey
  3. Bedlam Bridge – Robert Hirst
  4. Forgeotten Years – Robert Hirst, Jim Moginie
  5. Mountains of Burma – Robert Hirst
  6. King of the Mountain – Robert Hirst, Jim Moginie
  7. River Runs Red – Robert Hirst, Jim Moginie
  8. Shakers and Movers – Peter Garrett, Jim Moginie
  9. One Country – Peter Garret, Jim Moginie
  10. Antartica – Peter Garret, Robert Hirst, Jim Moginie, Martin Rotsey
  11. You May Not Be released – Jim Moginie