Tag Archives: Liam Genockey

In April 1980.

In April 1980, “United Artists” label released “Snakes and Ladders”, the fourth Gerry Rafferty album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by Gerry Rafferty and Hugh Murphy.


  • Gerry Rafferty – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Mo Foster– bass
  • Ian Lynn – keyboards
  • Jerry Donahue– guitar
  • Richard Harvey – synthesiser, penny whistle
  • Bryn Haworth– guitar, slide guitar
  • Richard Brunton – guitar
  • Mel Collins– saxophone
  • Betsy Cook– backing vocals
  • Liam Genockey– drums
  • Billy Livsey – piano, keyboards
  • Raphael Ravenscroft– saxophone
  • Frank Ricotti– percussion
  • Pete Wingfield– organ
  • Pete Zorn– bass
  • Billy Wingfield – piano, Moog synthesiser

Track listing:

All tracks by Gerry Rafferty

  1. The Royal Mile (Sweet Darlin’)
  2. I Was a Boy Scout
  3. Welcome to Hollywood
  4. Wastin’ Away
  5. Look at the Moon
  6. Bring It All Home
  7. The Garden of England
  8. Johnny’s Song
  9. Didn’t I
  10. Syncopatin Sandy
  11. Cafe Le Cabotin
  12. Don’t Close the Door

In February 1980.


In February 1980, “Harvest” label released “That’s What You Get Babe”, the ninth Kevin Ayers studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Vineyard Studios”, and was produced by Graham Preskett. “That’s What You Get Babe” was the last Ayers album for “Harvest”.


  • Kevin Ayers- guitar, vocals
  • Mo Foster- bass
  • Liam Genockey- drums
  • Ollie Halsall- guitar
  • Roy Jones – percussion
  • Neil Lancaster – vocals
  • Trevor Murrell – drums
  • Graham Preskett – guitar, violin, keyboards, vocals, banjo, mandolin
  • Clare Torry- vocals
  • Geoff Whitehorn- guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Ayers.

  1. That’s What You Get
  2. Where Do I Go From Here
  3. You Never Outrun Your Heart
  4. Given And Taken
  5. Idiots
  6. Super Salesman
  7. Money, Money, Money
  8. Miss Hanaga
  9. I’m So Tired
  10. Where Do The Stars End


In January 1975.


In January 1975, “Island” label released “Sunday’s Child”, the eight John Martyn album. It was recorded in August 1974, at “Island Studios” in Hammersmith, London, and was produced by John Martyn.


  • John Martyn – vocals, guitar, Moog synthesiser, clavinet
  • Danny Thompson– double bass
  • Liam Genockey– drums
  • Al Anderson– bass
  • John Bundrick– piano
  • Kesh Sathie– tabla
  • Beverley Martyn – backing vocals
  • Terry Wilson– bass
  • Tony Braunagel– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Martyn, except where noted.

  1. One Day Without You
  2. Lay It All Down
  3. Root Love
  4. My Baby Girl
  5. Sunday’s Child
  6. Spencer the Rover – traditional, arr. John Martyn
  7. Clutches
  8. The Message
  9. Satisfied Mind – Red Hayes, Jack Rhodes
  10. You Can Discover
  11. Call Me Crazy