Tag Archives: Billy Livsey

In April 1980.

In April 1980, “United Artists” label released “Snakes and Ladders”, the fourth Gerry Rafferty album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by Gerry Rafferty and Hugh Murphy.


  • Gerry Rafferty – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Mo Foster– bass
  • Ian Lynn – keyboards
  • Jerry Donahue– guitar
  • Richard Harvey – synthesiser, penny whistle
  • Bryn Haworth– guitar, slide guitar
  • Richard Brunton – guitar
  • Mel Collins– saxophone
  • Betsy Cook– backing vocals
  • Liam Genockey– drums
  • Billy Livsey – piano, keyboards
  • Raphael Ravenscroft– saxophone
  • Frank Ricotti– percussion
  • Pete Wingfield– organ
  • Pete Zorn– bass
  • Billy Wingfield – piano, Moog synthesiser

Track listing:

All tracks by Gerry Rafferty

  1. The Royal Mile (Sweet Darlin’)
  2. I Was a Boy Scout
  3. Welcome to Hollywood
  4. Wastin’ Away
  5. Look at the Moon
  6. Bring It All Home
  7. The Garden of England
  8. Johnny’s Song
  9. Didn’t I
  10. Syncopatin Sandy
  11. Cafe Le Cabotin
  12. Don’t Close the Door

In April 1978.

In April 1978, “Harvest” label released “Rainbow Takeaway”, the eighth Kevin Ayers studio album. It was recorded in1978;at  “Workshop Studio”, and was produced by Kevin Ayers and Anthony Moore.


  • Kevin Ayers- guitar, vocals
  • Ollie Halsall- guitar
  • Billy Livsey- keyboards
  • Rob Townsend- drums
  • Charles McCracken – bass, guitar
  • Anthony Moore- keyboards
  • Graham Preskett – violin
  • Barry DeSouza – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Ayers.

  1. Blaming It All on Love
  2. Ballad of a Salesman Who Sold Himself
  3. A View from the Mountain
  4. Rainbow Takeaway
  5. Waltz for You
  6. Beware of the Dog II
  7. Strange Song
  8. Goodnight Goodnight
  9. Hat Song