Tag Archives: Hammersmith

On June 19, 2006.

On June 19, 2006, “B-Unique” label released “Not Accepted Anywhere”, the debut Automatic album. It was recorded October 2005 – January 2006, at “Stir Studio” in Cardiff, “Elevator Studio” in Liverpool, “The Chapel” in South Thoresby, “The Peace Rooms” in Hammersmith, and was produced byStephen Harris, Richard Jackson and Ian Broudie.The cover and album booklet artwork were by Richard Stockton. The  “BBC” ranked “Not Accepted Anywhere” amongst the top 10 greatest Welsh albums of the 2000s (decade).


  • Robin Hawkins- lead vocals, bass guitar
  • James Frost- guitar, vocals
  • Alex Pennie- synthesisers, keyboards, percussion, vocals
  • Iwan Griffiths- drums, percussion
  • D*Face – artwork

Track listing:

  1. That’s What She Said
  2. Raoul
  3. You Shout You Shout You Shout You Shout
  4. Recover
  5. Monster
  6. Lost at Home
  7. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
  8. .. I Hate You Guys
  9. On the Campaign Trail
  10. Team Drama
  11. By My Side
  12. Rats

In January 1975.


In January 1975, “Island” label released “Sunday’s Child”, the eight John Martyn album. It was recorded in August 1974, at “Island Studios” in Hammersmith, London, and was produced by John Martyn.


  • John Martyn – vocals, guitar, Moog synthesiser, clavinet
  • Danny Thompson– double bass
  • Liam Genockey– drums
  • Al Anderson– bass
  • John Bundrick– piano
  • Kesh Sathie– tabla
  • Beverley Martyn – backing vocals
  • Terry Wilson– bass
  • Tony Braunagel– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Martyn, except where noted.

  1. One Day Without You
  2. Lay It All Down
  3. Root Love
  4. My Baby Girl
  5. Sunday’s Child
  6. Spencer the Rover – traditional, arr. John Martyn
  7. Clutches
  8. The Message
  9. Satisfied Mind – Red Hayes, Jack Rhodes
  10. You Can Discover
  11. Call Me Crazy