Tag Archives: Stuck in the Middle With You

On October 1972.

In October 1972, “A&M” label released the debut, self-titled Stealers Wheel album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Apple Studios” in London, and was produced by Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller. The cover painting was by John Patrick Byrne.


  • Gerry Rafferty- guitar, lead vocals
  • Joe Egan- keyboards, lead vocals
  • Paul Pilnick – lead guitar
  • Tony Williams- bass
  • Rod Coombes– drums
  • Geoff Emerick, John Mills – engineering

Track listing:

  1. Late Again – Joe Egan, Gerry Rafferty
  2. Stuck in the Middle With You – Joe Egan, Gerry Rafferty
  3. Another Morning – Joe Egan
  4. I Get By – Joe Egan
  5. Outside Looking In – Gerry Rafferty
  6. Johnny’s Song – Gerry Rafferty
  7. Net to Me – Joe Egan, Gerry Rafferty
  8. José – Joe Egan
  9. Gets So Lonely – Joe Egan
  10. You Put Something Better Inside Me – Joe Egan, Gerry Rafferty

On January 4, 2011.

Gerry Rafferty

On January 4, 2011, Gerald “Gerry” Rafferty died aged 63. Being singer-songwriter, he was member of “The Humblebums” (from 1969 to 1971) and “Stealers Wheel”, together with Joe Egan. Rafferty had successful solo career, he had released nine solo albums and his most popular songs are “Stuck in the Middle With You” (with Stealers Wheel), “Baker Street”, “Right Down the Line” and “Night Owl.