On November 25, 2016.

On November 25, 2016, “Park” label released “Dodgy Bastards”, the twenty-third Steeleye Span album. The album draws on the work of 19th century American scholar Francis James Child’s and his collection of English and Scottish Ballads.


  1. Maddy Prior – vocals
  2. Julian Littman – vocals, guitars, mandolin, keyboards
  3. Spud Sinclair – vocals, guitars
  4. Jessie May Smart – vocals, violin
  5. Rick Kemp – vocals, bass
  6. Liam Genockey – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Cruel Brother
  2. All Things Are Quite Silent
  3. Johnnie Armstrong
  4. Boys Of Bedlam
  5. Brown Robin’s Confession
  6. Two Sisters
  7. Cromwell’s Skull
  8. Dodgy Bastards
  9. Gulliver Gentle And Rosemary
  10. The Gardener
  11. Bad Bones
  12. The Lofty Tall Ship / Shallow Brown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.