Tag Archives: Harvest

On February 14, 1974.

On February 14, 1974, “Harvest” label released “Valentine”, seventh Roy Harper album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Peter Jenner and Roy Harper.


  • Roy Harper– vocals, guitar
  • Pete Sears- electric bass
  • Mike Gibbs – brassarrangement
  • Ronnie Lane- electric bass
  • Steve Broughton – percussion
  • David Bedford- orchestral arrangements
  • Joe Petagno – artwork (carbon Roy Harper portrait)

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Harper, except where noted.

  1. Forbidden Fruit
  2. Male Chauvinist Pig Blues
  3. I’ll See You Again
  4. Twelve Hours of Sunset
  5. Acapulco Gold
  6. Commune
  7. Magic Woman (Liberation Reshuffle)
  8. Che
  9. North Country – traditional, arranged by Roy Harper
  10. Forever

In February 1977.

In February 1977, “Harvest” label released “The Prospect Before Us”, the debut Albion Dance Band (as The Albion Dance Band) album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Sound Techniques” and “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Ashley Hutchings and Simon Nicol.


  • Ashley Hutchings– vocals, electric bass guitar
  • Simon Nicol- electric and acoustic guitars, piano
  • Michael Gregory – drums, nakers, percussion
  • Philip Pickett- curtals, shawms, recorders, crumhorns, bagpipes, rackets, chalumeux, synthesizer
  • John Sothcott, – vielle, citole, crumhorn
  • Graeme Taylor- electric guitar, piano
  • Shirley Collins- vocals.
  • Eddie Upton – vocals, caller
  • John Tams- vocals, melodeon
  • John Rodd – vocals, concertina, tambourine
  • Dave Mattacks- drums, piano, electric piano

Track listing:

  1. Uncle Berhard’s / Jenny Lind
  2. The Hunt Is Up
  3. Varsoviana
  4. Masque
  5. Huntsman’s Chorus
  6. Minuet
  7. Wassail Song
  8. Picking of Sticks / The Old Mole
  9. Merry Sherwood Rangers (live version)
  10. La Sextie Estampe Real
  11. I Wish I was Single Again
  12. The Whim
  13. Hopping Down in Kent
  14. Horse’s Brawl
  15. On Christmas Night All Christians Sing (The Sussex Carol)
  16. Merry Sherwood Rangers (studio version)

In December 1995.

In December 1995, “Virtalevy” label released “Nucleus”, the second Anekdoten studio album. It was recorded July – November 1995, and was produced by Tommy Andersson,  Peter Nordins, Jan Erik Liljeström, Nicklas Berg and Anna Sofi Dahlberg.


  • Nicklas Berg– vocals, guitar, hand organ, clavinet, mellotron, Fender Rhodes
  • Anna Sofi Dahlberg – vocals, cello, mellotron
  • Peter Nordins – percussion
  • Jan Erik Liljeström – vocals, bass
  • Helena Källander – violin
  • Tommy Andersson – Fender Rhodes

Track listing:

  1. Nucleus
  2. Harvest
  3. Book of Hours a) Pendulum Swing / b) The Book
  4. Raft/Rubankh
  5. Here
  6. This Far from the Sky
  7. In Freedom


On September 3, 1976.

On September 3, 1976, “Harvest” label released “Modern Music”, the fourth Be-Bop Deluxe studio album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by Bill Nelson and John Leckie.


  • Bill Nelson- lead vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Andrew Clark- keyboards, percussion
  • Charlie Tumahai- bass, backing vocals, percussion
  • Simon Fox- drums, percussion

 Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Nelson.

  1. Orphans of Babylon
  2. Twilight Capers
  3. Kiss of Light
  4. The Bird Charmer’s Destiny
  5. The Gold at the End of My Rainbow
  6. Bring Back the Spark
  7. Modern Music
  8. Dancing in the Moonlight (All Alone)
  9. Honeymoon on Mars
  10. Lost in the Neon World
  11. Dance of the Uncle Sam Humanoids
  12. Modern Music (reprise)
  13. Forbidden Lovers
  14. Down on Terminal Street
  15. Make the Music Magic


On March 22, 1975.

On March 22, 1975, “Harvest” label released “Bundles”, the eighth Soft Machine  album. It was recorded in July 1974 at “CBS Whitfield St Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Babbington, Allan Holdsworth, Karl Jenkins, John Marshall and Mike Ratledge.


  • Allan Holdsworth– acoustic, 12-string and electric guitars
  • Roy Babbington– bass guitar
  • Karl Jenkins– oboe, piano, electric piano, soprano saxophone
  • John Marshall– drums, percussion
  • Mike Ratledge– Lowrey Holiday Deluxe organ, Fender Rhodes electric piano, AKS synthesizer
  • Ray Warleigh– alto and bass flute

Track listing

All tracks by Karl Jenkins except where noted.

  1. Hazard Profile Part One
  2. Hazard Profile Part Two (Toccatina)
  3. Hazard Profile Part Three
  4. Hazard Profile Part Four
  5. Hazard Profile Part Five
  6. Gone Sailing – Allan Holdsworth
  7. Bundles
  8. Land of the Bag Snake – Allan Holdsworth
  9. The Man Who Waved at Trains – Mike Ratledge
  10. Peff – Mike Ratledge
  11. Four Gongs Two Drums – John Marshall
  12. The Floating World

On February 11, 1979.

On February 11, 1979, “Harvest” label released “Sound-on-Sound”, the only Bill Nelson’s Red Noise album. It was recorded in 1978, at “Townhouse Studios” in London, and was produced by John Leckie and Bill Nelson. The music magazine “Sound on Sound” was named after the album.


  • Bill Nelson – vocals, guitar, drums, synthesizer, keyboards, bass, percussion, harmonica, vocoder
  • Rick Ford – bass
  • Andy Clark- keyboards, synthesizer
  • Dave Mattacks- drums, electronic drums
  • Ian Nelson- tenor and alto saxophone, Wurlitzer, string synthesizer
  • Haydn Bendall– engineer
  • Bishin Jumonji- front cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Nelson.

  1. Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric)
  2. For Young Moderns
  3. Stop / Go / Stop
  4. Furniture Music
  5. Radar in My Heart
  6. Stay Young
  7. Out of Touch
  8. Better Home in the Phantom Zone
  9. Substitute Flesh
  10. Atom Age
  11. Art/Empire/Industry
  12. Revolt into Style

On January 15, 1979.

On January 15, 1979, “Harvest” label released “Lovedrive”, the sixth Scorpions studio album. It was recorded August – October 1978, at “Dierks Studios” in  Stommeln, Germany, and was produced by Dieter Dierks.


  • Klaus Meine– lead vocals
  • Matthias Jabs– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Michael Schenker– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Rudolf Schenker– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Francis Buchholz– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Herman Rarebell– drums, backing vocals
  • Dieter Dierks– engineer, mixing
  • Steve Fallone – mastering
  • Storm Thorgerson– design, artwork

Track listing:

  1. Loving You Sunday Morning – lyrics by Klaus Meine, Herman Rarebell, music by Rudolf Schenker
  2. Another Piece of Meat – lyrics by Herman Rarebell, music by Rudolf Schenker, Herman Rarebell
  3. Always Somewhere – lyrics by Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker
  4. Coast to Coast – music by Rudolf Schenker, Michael Schenker
  5. Can’t Get Enough – lyrics by Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker
  6. Is There Anybody There? – lyrics by Herman Rarebell, Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker
  7. Lovedrive – lyrics by Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker
  8. Holiday – lyrics by Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker, Michael Schenker