In February 1980.


In February 1980, “Harvest” label released “That’s What You Get Babe”, the ninth Kevin Ayers studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Vineyard Studios”, and was produced by Graham Preskett. “That’s What You Get Babe” was the last Ayers album for “Harvest”.


  • Kevin Ayers- guitar, vocals
  • Mo Foster- bass
  • Liam Genockey- drums
  • Ollie Halsall- guitar
  • Roy Jones – percussion
  • Neil Lancaster – vocals
  • Trevor Murrell – drums
  • Graham Preskett – guitar, violin, keyboards, vocals, banjo, mandolin
  • Clare Torry- vocals
  • Geoff Whitehorn- guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Ayers.

  1. That’s What You Get
  2. Where Do I Go From Here
  3. You Never Outrun Your Heart
  4. Given And Taken
  5. Idiots
  6. Super Salesman
  7. Money, Money, Money
  8. Miss Hanaga
  9. I’m So Tired
  10. Where Do The Stars End



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.