Tag Archives: Larry Byrom

In November 1970.

In November 1970, “Dunhill” label released “Steppenwolf 7”, the seventh   Steppenwolf album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Richard Podolor.


  • John Kay– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica
  • Larry Byrom– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Goldy McJohn– keyboards
  • George Biondo– bass, backing vocals
  • Jerry Edmonton– drums
  • Richard Podolor, Bill Cooper – engineer
  • Tom Gundelfinger – photography
  • Gary Burden– art direction, liner design, artwork

Track listing:

  1. Ball Crusher
  2. Forty Days and Forty Nights
  3. Fat Jack
  4. Renegade
  5. Foggy Mental Breakdown
  6. Snowblind Friend
  7. Who Needs Ya’
  8. Earschplittenloudenboomer
  9. Hippo Stomp

In November 1969.

In November 1969, “ABC Dunhill” label released “Monster”, the fourth Steppenwolf album. It was recorded in 1969, at “American Recording Co. Studio”, in California, and was produced by Gabriel Mekler.


  • John Kay– vocals, harmonica, guitar
  • Jerry Edmonton– drums
  • Goldy McJohn– keyboards
  • Nick St. Nicholas– bass
  • Larry Byrom– lead guitar
  • Bill Cooper – engineer
  • Richard Podolor– engineer

Track listing:

  1. Monster/Suicide/America – John Kay, Jerry Edmonton, Nick St. Nicholas, Larry Byrom
  2. Draft Resister – John Kay, Goldy McJohn, Larry Byrom
  3. Power Play – John Kay
  4. Move Over – John Kay, Gabriel Mekler
  5. Fag – Larry Byrom, Jerry Edmonton, Nick Nicholas
  6. What Would You Do (If I Did That to You) – Francen, Porter
  7. From Here to There Eventually – John Kay, Goldy McJohn, Jerry Edmonton

In July 1979.

In July 1979, “CBS” label released “Honest Lullaby”, the 18th Joan Baez album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Barry Beckett. Cover photos were by photographer Yousuf Karsh  Joan Baez dedicated the album to the memory of journalist John L. Wasserman.


  • Joan Baez- lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Larry Byrom- acoustic guitar
  • Pete Carr – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Jimmy Johnson – electric guitar
  • Barry Beckett- keyboards
  • David Hood- bass guitar
  • Roger Hawkins – drums
  • Hill Abrahams – violin
  • Janes Crozier – cello
  • Charlie McCoy – harmonica
  • Ava Aldridge, George Jackson, Lenny LeBlanc, Mac McAnally, Cindy Richardson, George Soulé, Eddie Struzick, Marie Tomlinson – background vocals

Track listing:

  1. .Let Your Love Flow – Larry E. Williams
  2. No Woman No Cry – Vincent Ford
  3. Light a Light – Janis Ian
  4. Song at the End of the Movie – Pierce Pettis
  5. Before the Deluge – Jackson Browne
  6. Honest Lullaby – Joan Baez
  7. Michael – Joan Baez
  8. For Sasha – Joan Baez
  9. For All We Know – Sam M. Lewis,  Fred Coots
  10. Free at Last – Joan Baez, George Jackson

On November 6, 1990.


On November 6, 1990, “Virgin” label released “Refugees of the Heart”, the sixth Stevie Winwood solo album. It was recorded in 1990 at “Netherturkdonic Studios” in  Gloucestershire, England, and “Emerald Sound” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Stevie Winwood.


  • Steve Winwood– vocals, keyboards, Hammond organ, Mini Moog solo, keyboard bass , guitar, additional percussion, vibes solo, additional drums, drum programming, keyboard programming, Fairlight programming
  • Mike Lawler – keyboards
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Jim Capaldi– drums, percussion
  • Eddie Bayers– drums
  • Bashiri Johnson– percussion
  • Michael Rhodes – bass guitar
  • Anthony Crawford– guitar
  • Larry Byrom– guitar, slide guitar
  • Randall Bramblett– soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • Jim Horn– alto saxophone, baritone & tenor saxophones
  • Harvey Thomson – tenor saxophone
  • Michael Haynes – trumpet
  • Executive Producer – John Clarke
  • Engineered & Mixed by Tom Lord-Alge
  • Assistant Engineer – Brian Harding
  • Additional Engineering – Mike Dolan
  • Mastered by Ted Jensenat Sterling Sound
  • Art Direction by Jeffrey Kent Ayeroff & Melanie Nissen
  • Design – Mike Fink
  • Photography – Douglas Brothers

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Winwood and Will Jennings except where noted.

  1. You’ll Keep on Searching
  2. Every Day (Oh Lord)
  3. One and Only Man” – Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi
  4. I Will Be Here
  5. Another Deal Goes Down
  6. Running On
  7. Come Out and Dance
  8. In the Light of Day