Tag Archives: lay It Down

On May 16, 1979.

On May 16, 1979, “Asylum” label released “Laminar Flow”, the twenty first Roy Orbison album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Clayton Ivey and Terry Woodford.


  1. Roy Orbison – vocals
  2. Larry Byrom – acoustic guitar
  3. Mac McAnally – acoustic guitar
  4. Bill Hinds, Robert Byrne, Tippy Armstrong – guitar
  5. Clayton Ivey – keyboards
  6. Bob Wray, Lonnie Ledford – bass guitar
  7. Lenny LeBlanc – drums, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  8. Roger Clark – drums, synthesizer
  9. Mickey Buckins, Tom Roady – percussion
  10. Jim Horn – tenor and baritone saxophone
  11. Harvey Thompson – tenor saxophone
  12. Ronald Eades – baritone saxophone
  13. Harrison Calloway – trumpet
  14. Charles Rose – trombone
  15. Barbara Wyrick, Chris Price, Eddie Struzick, Marie Tomlinson, Robert Byrne, Suzy Storm, Terry Woodford – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Easy Way Out – Jim Valentini, Frank Saulino, Spady Brannan
  2. Love Is a Cold Wind – Charlie Black, Rory Bourke
  3. Lay It Down – Robert Byrne, Tommy Brasfield
  4. I Care – Lenny LeBlanc, Eddie Struzick
  5. We’re into Something Good – George Soulé, Terry Woodford
  6. Movin’ – Roy Orbison, Chris Price
  7. Poor Baby – Roy Orbison, Chris Price, Regi Price
  8. Warm Spot Hot – Eddie Struzick
  9. Tears – Roy Orbison, Chris Price, Dan Price, Regi Price
  10. Friday Night – Regi Price, Chris Price
  11. Hound Dog Man – Barbara Orbison, Terry Woodford, Tommy Stuart

On July 17, 1981.

On July 17, 1981, “Columbia” label released “Escape” (E5C4P3 on the album cover) the seventh Journey studio album. It was recorded April – June at “Fantasy Studios” in Berkeley, California,  and was produced by Mike Stone, Kevin Elson and Steve Perry. In 1988, “Kerrang!” readers voted “Escape” the greatest AOR album of all time. The album was certified 3 x Platinum in Canada by “CRIA”, and 9 x Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Steve Perry– lead vocals
  • Neal Schon– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Jonathan Cain– keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Ross Valory– bass, backing vocals
  • Steve Smith– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Mike Stone, Kevin Elson– engineers, mixing
  • Wally Buck – assistant engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– original mastering, remastering
  • Brian Lee – remastering
  • Herbie Herbert– management
  • Jim Welch – photography, art direction
  • Stanley Mouse– illustrations

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Stop Believin’ – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  2. Stone in Love – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  3. Who’s Crying Now – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry
  4. Keep On Runnin’ – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  5. Still They Ride – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  6. Escape – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  7. Lay it Down – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  8. Dead or Alive – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  9. Mother Father – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon, Matt Schon
  10. Open Arms – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry

On February 27, 1996.


On February 27, 1996, “Geffen” label released “Lay it Down”, studio album by Cowboy Junkies. It was recorded June – July 1995, and was produced by John Keane.


  • Margo Timmins– lead vocals
  • Michael Timmins– guitar
  • Alan Anton– bass
  • Peter Timmins– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Timmins, except where noted.

  1. Something More Besides You
  2. A Common Disaster
  3. Lay it Down
  4. Hold on to Me
  5. Come Calling (His Song)
  6. Just Want to See
  7. Lonely Sinking Feeling
  8. Angel Mine
  9. Bea’s Song (River Song Trilogy, Part II)
  10. Musical Key – Michael Timmins, Margo Timmins
  11. Speaking Confidentially
  12. Come Calling (Her Song)
  13. Now I Know