Roy Orbison: Laminar Flow

On May 16, 1979, “Asylum” label released “Laminar Flow”, the twenty first Roy Orbison album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Clayton Ivey and Terry Woodford.


  1. Roy Orbison – vocals
  2. Larry Byrom – acoustic guitar
  3. Mac McAnally – acoustic guitar
  4. Bill Hinds, Robert Byrne, Tippy Armstrong – guitar
  5. Clayton Ivey – keyboards
  6. Bob Wray, Lonnie Ledford – bass guitar
  7. Lenny LeBlanc – drums, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  8. Roger Clark – drums, synthesizer
  9. Mickey Buckins, Tom Roady – percussion
  10. Jim Horn – tenor and baritone saxophone
  11. Harvey Thompson – tenor saxophone
  12. Ronald Eades – baritone saxophone
  13. Harrison Calloway – trumpet
  14. Charles Rose – trombone
  15. Barbara Wyrick, Chris Price, Eddie Struzick, Marie Tomlinson, Robert Byrne, Suzy Storm, Terry Woodford – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Easy Way Out – Jim Valentini, Frank Saulino, Spady Brannan
  2. Love Is a Cold Wind – Charlie Black, Rory Bourke
  3. Lay It Down – Robert Byrne, Tommy Brasfield
  4. I Care – Lenny LeBlanc, Eddie Struzick
  5. We’re into Something Good – George Soulé, Terry Woodford
  6. Movin’ – Roy Orbison, Chris Price
  7. Poor Baby – Roy Orbison, Chris Price, Regi Price
  8. Warm Spot Hot – Eddie Struzick
  9. Tears – Roy Orbison, Chris Price, Dan Price, Regi Price
  10. Friday Night – Regi Price, Chris Price
  11. Hound Dog Man – Barbara Orbison, Terry Woodford, Tommy Stuart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.