Tag Archives: Neil Young

On October 30, 2012.

On October 30, 2012, “Reprise” label released “Psychedelic Pill”, the 32nd Neil Young studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Audio Casa Blanca” and “Broken Arrow Ranch” in Redwood City, California, and was produced by Neil Young, John Hanlon and Mark Humphreys.


  • Neil Young– vocals, guitar
  • Billy Talbot– vocals, bass
  • Ralph Molina– vocals, drums
  • Frank “Poncho” Sampedro– vocals, guitar

Track listing:

  1. Driftin’ Back
  2. Psychedelic Pill
  3. Ramada Inn
  4. Born in Ontario
  5. Twisted Road
  6. She’s Always Dancing
  7. For the Love of Man
  8. Walk Like a Giant
  9. Psychedelic Pill (Alter nate Mix)



On October 7, 2016.

On October 7, 2016, “Blue Note” label released “Day Breaks”, the sixth Norah Jones studio album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Norah Jones, Eli Wolf and Sarah Oda.


  • Norah Jones– vocals, electric guitar, Hammond B3, piano, Wurlitzer electric piano
  • Vicente Archer – bass guitar
  • Brian Blade– drums
  • Jon Cowherd– Hammond B3
  • Sasha Dobson– background vocals
  • Dave Eggar– cello
  • Dave Guy – trumpet
  • Walter Hawkes – trombone
  • Dan Lead – pedal steel guitar
  • Katie Kresek, Max Moston – violin
  • Todd Low – viola
  • Tony Maceli – bass guitarJohn Patitucci– bass guitar
  • Leon Michels – tenor saxophone
  • Catherine Popper– vocals
  • Peter Remm – electric guitar, Hammond B3
  • Karriem Riggins– drums
  • Daniel Sadownick – percussion
  • Tony Scherr– electric guitar, background vocals
  • Wayne Shorter– soprano saxophone
  • Lonnie Smith– Hammond B3, background vocals
  • Petter Ericson Stakee – background vocals
  • Chris Thomas – acoustic bass, bass guitar, electric guitar
  • Ted Tuthill – engineer
  • Brandon Bost, Jeff Citron, Cameron Alexander, Adam Tilzer – studio assistant
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Dave Eggar – string arrangement
  • Tom Elmhirst– mixing
  • Phil Faconti – copyist, orchestration
  • Owen Mulholland – assistant engineer
  • Chuck Palmer – arranger, string conductor
  • Joe Visciano – mixing assistant
  • Danny Clinch– photography
  • Marcela Avelar – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Burn – Norah Jones, Sarah Oda
  2. Tragedy – Norah Jones, Sarah Oda
  3. Flipside – Norah Jones, Peter Remm
  4. It’s a Wonderful Time for Love – Norah Jones, Sarah Oda
  5. And Then There Was You – Norah Jones, Peter Remm
  6. Don’t Be Denied- Neil Young
  7. Day Brakes – Norah Jones, Peter Remm
  8. Peace – Horace Silver
  9. Once I Had a Laugh – Norah Jones
  10. Sleeping Wild – Sarah Oda
  11. Carry On – Norah Jones
  12. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower) – Duke Ellington



On July 6, 1987.

On July 6, 1987, “Geffen” label released “Life”, the 19th Neil Young album overall, and the eleventh with Crazy Horse. It was recorded November 1986, at “Universal Amphitheatre” in Universal City, and “Record One” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Neil Young, David Briggs and Jack Nitzsche.


  • Neil Young– guitar, harmonica, keyboards
  • Crazy Horse

Poncho Sampedro – guitar, keyboards

Ralph Molina – drums

Billy Talbot – bass

  • Bryan Bell – programming, synth-bank
  • Michael Hoenig– programming
  • Niko Bolas– recording, mixing
  • Coke Johnson – recording, mixing
  • Tim Mulligan, Richard Landers, Brian Soucy – engineering
  • Chris Bellman – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young.

  1. Mideast Vacation
  2. Long Walk Home
  3. Around the World
  4. Inca Queen
  5. Too Lonely
  6. Prisoners of Rock ‘N’ Roll
  7. Cryin’ Eyes
  8. When Your Lonely Heart Breaks
  9. We Never Danced

On March 10, 2018.

On March 10, 2018, Gary Burden died aged 84. He was artist specialized in design of music album covers, considered as one of the pioneers of the concept of album cover art. He created covers for many famous music acts including The Doors, Neil Young, Mama Cass, Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young, Joni Mitchell, The Eagles, Jackson Browne and Matt Corby.  In 2000, together with the photographer Henry Diltz, he made “California Rock: Under the Covers”, a documentary about their mutual work on album covers and participation in the Los Angeles music scene.In 2010, at the 52nd “Annual Grammy Awards”, Burden won the award for “Best Boxed or Special Limited Edition Packaging” for the Neil Young “The Archives Vol. 1 1963–1972”.

On December 29, 1982.

On December 29, 1982, “Geffen” label released “Trans”, the twelfth Neil Young studio album. It was recorded September 1981 – May 1982, at “Modern Recorders”, “Redwood City” in California, “Commercial Recorders” in Honolulu, Hawaii, and was produced by Neil Young, Tim Mulligan and David Briggs.


  • Neil Young– vocals, vocoder, guitars, bass, synclavier, electric piano
  • Nils Lofgren– guitars, piano, organ, electric piano, synclavier, backing vocals, vocoder
  • Ben Keith– pedal steel guitar, slide guitar, backing vocals
  • Frank Sampedro– guitars, stringman
  • Bruce Palmer, Billy Talbot– bass
  • Ralph Molina– drums, backing vocals
  • Joe Lala– percussion, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Little Thing Called Love
  2. Computer Age
  3. We R in Control
  4. Transformer Man
  5. Computer Cowboy (aka Syscrusher)
  6. Hold On to Your Love
  7. Sample and Hold
  8. Soul
  9. Like an Inca

On December 9, 2016.

On December 9, 2016, “Reprise” label released “Peace Trail”, the thirty-seventh Neil Young studio album. It was recorded in September 2016, at “Shangri-La Studios”, and was produced by Neil Young and John Hanlon.


  • Neil Young – vocals, guitars
  • Jim Keltner – drums
  • Paul Bushnell – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young.

  1. Peace Trail
  2. Can’t Stop Workin’
  3. Indian Givers
  4. Show Me
  5. Texas Rangers
  6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
  7. John Oaks
  8. My Pledge
  9. Glass Accident
  10. My New Robot


In November 1978.

In November 1978, “One Way” label released “Crazy Moon”, the fourth Crazy Horse album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Kirby Johnson, Richard Heenan, Neil Young, David Briggs and Tim Mulligan.


  • Billy Talbot- bass, vocals
  • Ralph Molina- drums, vocals
  • Frank “Poncho” Sampedro- guitars, vocals
  • Neil Young- guitar, associate producer
  • Greg Leroy – guitar
  • Michael Curtis – synthesizer
  • Bobby Notkoff– violin
  • Kenny Walther – trombone
  • Tom Brey – trumpet
  • Mike Kowalski – drums
  • Jay Graydon– guitar
  • Barry Goldberg- piano, keyboards
  • Steve Lawrence – saxophone
  • Dan Doyle – art direction, photography
  • Richard Heenan – engineer
  • David Briggs, Tim Mulligan – engineer, associate producer
  • Bob Bullock, Leslie Foster, Spellbound Kelly, Jackson Schwartz, C. Snyder – engineer

Track listing:

  1. She’s Hot – Steve Antoine, Frank Sampedro
  2. Going Down Again – Ralph Molina
  3. Lost and Lonely Feelin’ – Frank Sampedro
  4. Dancin’ Lady – Frank Sampedro, Billy Talbot
  5. End of the Line – Ralph Molina
  6. New Orleans – Ben Keith, Billy Talbot
  7. Love Don’t Come Easy – Ralph Molina
  8. Downhill – Frank Sampedro
  9. Too Late Now – Frank Sampedro
  10. That Day – Billy Talbot
  11. Thunder and Lightning – Frank Sampedro, Billy Talbot