Tag Archives: Cry

In August 1960.

In August 1960, “New Jazz” label released “Cry! – Tender”, the twelve Yusef Lateef album. It was recorded in October 1957 and in October 1959, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, NJ, and “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Esmond Edwards.


  • Yusef Lateef– tenor saxophone, flute, oboe
  • Lonnie Hillyer– trumpet
  • Wilbur Harden– flugelhorn
  • Hugh Lawson– piano
  • Ernie Farrow– bass
  • Herman Wright – bass
  • Frank Gant – drums, percussion
  • Oliver Jackson – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Yusef Lateef except where noted.

  1. Seabreeze – Larry Douglas, Fred Norman, Rommie Bearden
  2. Dopolous
  3. Cry! – Tender
  4. Butter’s Blues
  5. Yesterdays – Otto Harbach, Jerome Kern
  6. The Snow Is Green
  7. If You Could See Me Now – Tadd Dameron, Carl Sigman
  8. Ecaps


On August 1, 1983.

On August 1, 1983, “Geffen” label released “Everybody’s Rockin’”, the 13th Neil Young studio album. It was recorded April – May 1983, at “Modern Recorders” in Redwood City, California, and was produced by Elliot Mazer and Neil Young.


  • Neil Young – vocals, piano, guitar, harmonica

The Shocking Pinks

  • Larry Byrom– piano, backing vocals
  • Anthony Crawford– backing vocals
  • Tim Drummond– upright bass
  • Karl Himmel – snare drum –
  • Ben Keith– alto saxophone, lead guitar
  • Rick Palombi – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young, except where noted.

  1. Betty Lou’s Got a New Pair of Shoes – Bobby Freeman
  2. Rainin’ in My Heart – Slim Harpo, Jerry West
  3. Payola Blues – Ben Keith, Neil Young
  4. Wonderin’
  5. Kinda Fonda Wanda – Tim Drummond, Neil Young
  6. Jellyroll Man
  7. Bright Lights, Big City – Jimmy Reed
  8. Cry, Cry, Cry
  9. Mystery Train – Junior Parker, Sam Phillips
  10. Everybody’s Rockin’

In February 1977.


In February 1977, “Epic” label released the debut, self-titled Cheap Trick album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Jack Douglas.


  • Robin Zander– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen– lead guitar, vocals
  • Tom Petersson– bass guitar, vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos– drums
  • Jay Messina– engineer
  • Sam Ginsberg – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Nielsen except where noted.

  1. Hot Love
  2. Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace – Terry Reid
  3. He’s a Whore
  4. Mandocello
  5. The Ballad of T.V. Violence (I’m Not the Only Boy)
  6. Elo Kiddies
  7. Daddy Should Have Stayed in High School
  8. Taxman, Mr. Thief
  9. Cry, Cry – Robin Zander, Nielsen,Tom Petersson
  10. Oh, Candy