Tag Archives: Monster

On May 28, 1996.

On May 28, 1996, “Bomp!” label released “Take It from the Man!”, the third Brian Jonestown Massacre studio album. November 1995 – February 1996, and was produced by Larry Thrasher.


  • Anton Newcombe– vocals, guitar, bass, organ, mellotron, drums
  • Matt Hollywood– vocals, bass, guitar
  • Dean Taylor, Jeff Davies, Mara Keagle – guitar
  • Brian Glaze– drums
  • Joel Gion– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Anton Newcombe, Matt Hollywood, Dean Taylor, Jeff Davies, Mara Keagle, Brian Glaze and Joel Gion, except where noted.


  1. Vacuum Boots
  2. Who?
  3. Oh Lord
  4. Caress
  5. (David Bowie I Love You) Since I Was Six
  6. Straight Up and Down
  7. Monster – Anton Newcombe, Jeff Davies
  8. Take It from the Man
  9. S.A.
  10. Mary, Please
  11. Monkey Puzzle
  12. Fucker
  13. Dawn
  14. Cabin Fever
  15. In My Life
  16. The Be Song
  17. My Man Syd
  18. Straight Up and Down (long version)

In November 1969.

In November 1969, “ABC Dunhill” label released “Monster”, the fourth Steppenwolf album. It was recorded in 1969, at “American Recording Co. Studio”, in California, and was produced by Gabriel Mekler.


  • John Kay– vocals, harmonica, guitar
  • Jerry Edmonton– drums
  • Goldy McJohn– keyboards
  • Nick St. Nicholas– bass
  • Larry Byrom– lead guitar
  • Bill Cooper – engineer
  • Richard Podolor– engineer

Track listing:

  1. Monster/Suicide/America – John Kay, Jerry Edmonton, Nick St. Nicholas, Larry Byrom
  2. Draft Resister – John Kay, Goldy McJohn, Larry Byrom
  3. Power Play – John Kay
  4. Move Over – John Kay, Gabriel Mekler
  5. Fag – Larry Byrom, Jerry Edmonton, Nick Nicholas
  6. What Would You Do (If I Did That to You) – Francen, Porter
  7. From Here to There Eventually – John Kay, Goldy McJohn, Jerry Edmonton

On June 19, 2006.

On June 19, 2006, “B-Unique” label released “Not Accepted Anywhere”, the debut Automatic album. It was recorded October 2005 – January 2006, at “Stir Studio” in Cardiff, “Elevator Studio” in Liverpool, “The Chapel” in South Thoresby, “The Peace Rooms” in Hammersmith, and was produced byStephen Harris, Richard Jackson and Ian Broudie.The cover and album booklet artwork were by Richard Stockton. The  “BBC” ranked “Not Accepted Anywhere” amongst the top 10 greatest Welsh albums of the 2000s (decade).


  • Robin Hawkins- lead vocals, bass guitar
  • James Frost- guitar, vocals
  • Alex Pennie- synthesisers, keyboards, percussion, vocals
  • Iwan Griffiths- drums, percussion
  • D*Face – artwork

Track listing:

  1. That’s What She Said
  2. Raoul
  3. You Shout You Shout You Shout You Shout
  4. Recover
  5. Monster
  6. Lost at Home
  7. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
  8. .. I Hate You Guys
  9. On the Campaign Trail
  10. Team Drama
  11. By My Side
  12. Rats

On May 4, 2015.

On May 4, 2015, “Gentlemen of the Road” label released “Wilder Mind”, the third Mumford & Sons studio album. It was recorded 2014-2015, at “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced b James Ford.


  • Marcus Mumford– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, drums
  • Ted Dwane– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Ben Lovett– piano, keyboard, synthesiser, backing vocals
  • Winston Marshall– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • James Ford– drums, percussion, keyboards
  • Tom Hobden – violin
  • Thomas Bartlett – keyboards
  • Dave Nelson – trombone
  • Aaron Dessner– keyboards
  • Benjamin Lanz – trombone

Track listing:

All tracks by Marcus Mumford, Ben Lovett, Winston Marshall and Ted Dwane.

  1. Tompkins Square Park
  2. Believe
  3. The Wolf
  4. Wilder Mind
  5. Just Smoke
  6. Monster
  7. Snake Eyes
  8. Broad-Shouldered Beasts
  9. Cold Arms
  10. Ditmas
  11. Only Love
  12. Hot Gates

On September 27, 1994.


On September 27, 1994, “Warner Bros” label released “Monster” the ninth R.E.M. studio album. It was recorded April – May 1994, at “Kingsway Studio” in New Orleans; “Crossover Soundstage” in Atlanta; ”Criteria Studios” in Miami; “Ocean Way Recording” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Scott Litt and R.E.M. The album was certified Platinum in Austria by “IFPI”; 6 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; Platinum in Spain by “PROMUSICAE”; Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”; Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”; 3 x Platinum in UK by “BPI” and 4 x Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Bill Berry– drums, percussion, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Peter Buck– guitar, Farfisa organ
  • Mike Mills– bass guitar, piano, organ, guitar, vocals
  • Michael Stipe– lead vocals
  • Ané Diaz – backing vocals
  • Sally Dworsky– backing vocals
  • Lou Kregl – backing vocals
  • Thurston Moore– vocals, guitar
  • Rain Phoenix– backing vocals
  • Lynda Stipe– backing vocals
  • David Colvin – second engineer
  • Jeff DeMorris – second engineer
  • Mark Gruber – second engineer
  • Mark Howard – engineering
  • Victor Janacua – second engineer
  • Stephen Marcussen – mastering engineer
  • Pat McCarthy– engineering
  • Mark “Microwave” Mytrowitz – technical assistance

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Berry, Peter Buck, Mike Mills and Michael Stipe.

  1. What’s the Frequency, Kenneth?
  2. Crush with Eyeliner
  3. King of Comedy
  4. I Don’t Sleep, I Dream
  5. Star 69
  6. Strange Currencies
  7. Tongue
  8. Bang and Blame
  9. I Took Your Name
  10. Let Me In
  11. Circus Envy
  12. You


On February 15, 1977.


On February 15, 1977, “Warner Bros” label released “Harbor”, the seventh America studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Ka Lae Kiki Studios” in Hawaii, and was produced by George Martin.


  • Gerry Beckley – lead and backing vocals, guitars, pianos, synthesizers
  • Dan Peek – lead and backing vocals, guitars, pianos, synthesizers
  • Dewey Bunnell – backing vocals, guitars
  • David Dickey – bass guitar
  • Willie Leacox – drums, percussion
  • Jim Carlire – saxophone
  • Tom Walsh – percussion
  • Larry Carlton – electric sitar
  • Harry Diltz – photographer
  • Philip Hartmann – cover design
  • Vivien Bunnell, Lexie Hartmann and Jim Hoskins – additional poster photography

Track listing:

  1. God of the Sun – Gerry Beckley
  2. Slow Down – Dan Peek
  3. Don’t Cry Baby – Dan Peek
  4. Now She’s Gone – Gerry Beckley
  5. Political Poachers – Dewey Bunnell
  6. Sarah – Gerry Beckley
  7. Sergeant Darkness – Gerry Beckley
  8. Are You There – Dewey Bunnell
  9. These Brown Eyes – Dan Peek
  10. Monster – Gerry Beckley
  11. Hurricane – Gerry Beckley
  12. Down to the Water – Dewey Bunnell