Tag Archives: George Biondo

In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Dunhill” label released “For Ladies Only”, the sixth Steppenwolf studio album. It was recorded November 1970 – May 1971, at “American Recording Studios” in Studio City, California, and was produced by Richard Podolor.


  • John Kay– vocals, guitar
  • Kent Henry– lead guitar
  • George Biondo– vocals, bass guitar
  • Goldy McJohn– keyboards
  • Jerry Edmonton– drums
  • Bill Cooper – engineer
  • Tom Gundelfinger – photography, design

Track listing:

  1. For Ladies Only – Jerry Edmonton, Kent Henry, John Kay, Goldy McJohn
  2. I’m Asking – Jerry Edmonton, Goldy McJohn
  3. Shackles and Chains – John Kay
  4. Tenderness – Mars Bonfire
  5. The Night Time’s for You – Mars Bonfire, Morgan Cavett
  6. Jaded Strumpet – Jerry Edmonton
  7. Sparkle Eyes – George Biondo, John Kay
  8. Black Pit – Kent Henry, Goldy McJohn
  9. Ride With Me –Mars  Bonfire
  10. In Hopes of a Garden – George Biondo



In November 1970.

In November 1970, “Dunhill” label released “Steppenwolf 7”, the seventh   Steppenwolf album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Richard Podolor.


  • John Kay– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica
  • Larry Byrom– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Goldy McJohn– keyboards
  • George Biondo– bass, backing vocals
  • Jerry Edmonton– drums
  • Richard Podolor, Bill Cooper – engineer
  • Tom Gundelfinger – photography
  • Gary Burden– art direction, liner design, artwork

Track listing:

  1. Ball Crusher
  2. Forty Days and Forty Nights
  3. Fat Jack
  4. Renegade
  5. Foggy Mental Breakdown
  6. Snowblind Friend
  7. Who Needs Ya’
  8. Earschplittenloudenboomer
  9. Hippo Stomp

In August 1974.

In August 1974, “Mums” label released “Slow Flux”, the seventh Steppenwolf album. It was recorded in 1974 and was produced by George Blondo, Jerry Edmonton, Bobby Cochran, John Kay and Goldy McJohn.


  • George Biondo- bass guitar, vocals
  • Jerry Edmonton- drums
  • Bobby Cochran- guitar
  • John Kay- guitar, vocals
  • Goldy McJohn- keyboards

Track listing:

  1. Children of Night
  2. Justice Don’t Be Slow
  3. Get into the Wind
  4. Jeraboah
  5. Straight Shootin’ Woman
  6. Smokey Factory Blues
  7. Morning Blue
  8. A Fool’s Fantasy
  9. Fishin’ in the Dark