Tag Archives: Monday Morning

On March 2, 1998.

On March 2, 1998, “Cooking Vinyl” label released “Pennsylvania”, the eleventh Pere Ubu studio album. It was recorded in 1997, and was produced by David Thomas.


  • David Thomas– vocals, virtual voices, organ
  • Tom Herman – guitar, bass, tack piano, snare
  • Jim Jones– guitar, bass, organ
  • Robert Wheeler – EML & digital synthesizers, theremin, organ
  • Michele Temple – bass, guitar, organ, piano
  • Steve Mehlman – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Woolie Bullie
  2. Highwaterville
  3. TXT
  4. Urban Lifestyle
  5. Silent Spring
  6. Mr Wheeler
  7. Muddy Waters
  8. Slow
  9. Drive
  10. Indiangiver
  11. Monday Morning
  12. Perfume
  13. Fly’s Eye
  14. The Duke’s Saharan Ambitions
  15. Wheelhouse



On May 31, 2011.

On May 31, 2011, “Atlantic” label released “Codes and Keys”, the seventh Death Cab for Cutie studio album.  It was recorded in 2010, at “Sound City” in Van Nuys, California, “The Warehouse” in Vancouver, “London Bridge”, “Avast Recordings” and “Two Sticks Audio” in Seattle, “Tiny Telephone” in San Francisco, “Bright Street Recorders” in Hollywood, “Jackpot! Recording” in Portland, and was produced by Chris Walla.


  • Benjamin Gibbard– lead vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards
  • Nicholas Harmer– bass guitar, guitar
  • Jason McGerr– drums, percussion
  • Chris Walla– guitar, backing vocals, piano, keyboards
  • Magik*Magik Orchestra – strings
  • Minna Choi – arrangements, conducting
  • Krish Lingala – oboe, theremi
  • Chris Walla– recording, mixing
  • Beau Sorenson– recording, mixing
  • Alan Moulder– mixing
  • Roger Siebel – mastering
  • Sean Oakley, Dave “Squirrel” Covell, Sally Pickett, Mark Richards, Adam Greenholtz, Ryan Enockson, Stephen Hogan, Jackson Long, John Vanderslice, Jay Pellicci, Pierre de Reeder, Kendra Lynn, Stuart Hallerman, Johnny Mendoza, Cathy Ferrante – recording assistant
  • Catherine Marks – mixing assistant
  • John Catlin – mixing assistant
  • Nicholas Harmer– front cover, “coin slot” photograph
  • Storey Elementary – additional photography, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Ben Gibbard, except where noted.

  1. Home Is a Fire – Ben Gibbard, Chris Walla
  2. Codes and Keys
  3. Some Boys
  4. Doors Unlocked and Open
  5. You Are a Tourist
  6. Unobstructed Views – Ben Gibbard, Chris Walla
  7. Monday Morning
  8. Portable Television
  9. Underneath the Sycamore – Ben Gibbard, Chris Walla
  10. Peter’s Cathedral
  11. Stay Young, Go Dancing


On October 30, 1995.


On October 30, 1995, “island” label released “Different Class”, the fifth Pulp studio album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, at the “Town House” in London, and was produced by Chris Thomas. The album was big commercial success, going four times platinum. In 2013, ”NME” magazine  ranked the “Different Class” at number 6 in its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Jarvis Cocker– vocals, guitars, vocoder, mellotron, micromoog, synare
  • Russell Senior– guitar, violin
  • Candida Doyle– organ, minimoog, piano
  • Steve Mackey– bass
  • Mark Webber– guitars, piano
  • Nick Banks– drums, cymbals, percussion
  • Matthew Vaughan, Olle Romo , Anthony Genn, Mark Haley – programming
  • Chris Thomas – guitar, keyboards
  • Anne Dudley– orchestral arrangement, conducting
  • Gavyn Wright – orchestra leader

Track listing:

Lyrics by Jarvis Cocker, music by Pulp

  1. Mis-Shapes
  2. Pencil Skirt
  3. Common People
  4. I Spy
  5. Disco 2000
  6. Live Bed Show
  7. Something Changed
  8. Sorted for E’s & Wizz
  9. Feeling Called Love
  10. Underwear
  11. Monday Morning
  12. Bar Italia