Tag Archives: Konrad Conny Plank

In November 1970.

In November 1970, “Philips” label released the debut, self-titled Kraftwerk album. It was recorded July – September 1970, and was produced by Ralf Hütter, Konrad “Conny” Plank and Florian Schneider.


  • Ralf Hütter– organ, guitar, tubon, cover design
  • Florian Schneider-Esleben– flute, violin, percussion
  • Andreas Hohmann, Klaus Dinger– drums
  • Konrad “Conny” Plank– sound engineer
  • Klaus Löhmer – assistant sound engineer

Track listing:

  1. Ruckzuck (Right Now)
  2. Stratovarius
  3. Megaherz (Mega Heart, also a play on the word Megahertz)
  4. Vom Himmel hoch (From Heaven Above)



On November 1, 1974.


On November 1, 1974, “Philips” label released “Autobahn”, the fourth Kraftwerk studio album.  It was recorded in 1974, at the “Conny Plank’s Studio” in Koln, and was produced by Ralf Hütter, Conny Plank and Florian Schneider.


  • Ralf Hütter– vocals, electronics
  • Florian Schneider– vocals, electronics
  • Klaus Röder– violin, guitar
  • Wolfgang Flür– percussion
  • Konrad “Conny” Plank– sound engineer
  • Emil Schult– cover painting
  • Barbara Niemöller – back cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider, except where noted.

  1. Autobahn – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  2. Kometenmelodie 1
  3. Kometenmelodie 2
  4. Mitternacht
  5. Morgenspaziergang