On November 1, 1988.


On November 1, 1988, “Fontana” label released “Flag”, the sixth Yello album. “Flag” featured the eight-minute “The Race”, track that was used as a trailer for “Eurosport”. The album was produced by Yello and its early cut of the album was used as soundtrack for the British movie “Nuns on the Run”.


  • Dieter Meier – vocals
  • Boris Blank – vocals
  • Chico Hablas – guitars
  • Beat Ash – drums, percussion
  • Leos Gerteis – clarinet
  • Billy Mackenzie – backing Vocals

Track listing:

All compositions by Dieter Meier and Boris Blank.

  1. Tied Up
  2. Of Course I’m Lying
  3. 3rd Of June
  4. Blazing Saddles
  5. The Race
  6. Alhambra
  7. Otto Di Catania
  8. Tied Up In Gear

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.