On October 31, 1983.

Paul McCartney_-_Pipes of peace

On October 31, 1983, “Parlaphone” label released “Pipes of Peace”, the fourth Paul McCartney studio album. It was recorded  October – December 1980, February–March 1981, summer 1981, September–October 1982, and February-July 1983, and was produced by George Martin.


  • Paul McCartney – vocals, bass guitar, guitars, piano, keyboards, synthesizer, drums
  • Linda McCartney: keyboards, backing vocals
  • Michael Jackson: vocals
  • Eric Stewart: guitars, backing vocals
  • Denny Laine: vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Hughie Burn: guitar
  • Geoff Whitehorn: guitar
  • Stanley Clarke: vocals, bass guitar
  • Gavin Wright: violin
  • Jerry Hey: strings, horn
  • Gary Herbig: flute
  • Chris Hammer Smith: harmonica
  • Andy Mackay: saxophone
  • Ernie Watts: saxophone
  • Gary Grant: horns
  • Ringo Starr: drums
  • Steve Gadd: drums
  • Dave Mattacks: drums
  • James Kippen: tabla
  • Petalozzi’s Children’s Choir: backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks  by Paul McCartney, except where noted..

  1. Pipes of Peace
  2. Say Say Say – Paul McCartney, Michael Jackson
  3. The Other Me
  4. Keep Under Cover
  5. So Bad
  6. The Man – Paul McCartney, Michael Jackson
  7. Sweetest Little Show
  8. Average Person
  9. Hey Hey – Paul McCartney, Stanley Clarke
  10. Tug of Peace
  11. Through Our Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.