Tag Archives: Westland Studios

On October 21, 2003.


On October 21, 2003, “Blue Note” label released “What’s Wrong with This Picture?”, the thirtieth Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded in 2002, at “The Wool Hall” ; “Kilmurray House” and  “Westland Studios”, and was produced by Van Morrison.


  • Van Morrison- vocals, acoustic guitar, alto saxophone
  • Ned Edwards – acoustic and electric guitars, backing vocals
  • Johnny Scott – electric guitar, mandolin
  • Foggy Lyttle- electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Mick Green- electric guitar
  • Lee Goodall – alto and baritone saxophones, flute, backing vocals
  • Martin Winning – clarinet, tenor saxophone
  • Acker Bilk- clarinet
  • Keith Donald – bass clarinet
  • Matt Holland – trumpet, flugelhorn, backing vocals
  • Gavin Povey – piano
  • Richard Dunn – Hammond organ
  • David Hayes- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Nicky Scott – bass guitar
  • Liam Bradley – drums, backing vocals
  • Bobby Irwin – drums
  • Alan Wicket – congas, washboard

Track listing:

All tracks Van Morrison, except where noted.

  1. What’s Wrong with This Picture?
  2. Whinin Boy Moan
  3. Evening in June
  4. Too Many Myths
  5. Somerset – Acker Bilk, David Collett, Van Morrison
  6. Meaning of Loneliness
  7. Stop Drinking – Lightnin’ Hopkins, Van Morrison
  8. Goldfish Bowl
  9. Once in a Blue Moon
  10. Saint James Infirmary – traditional
  11. Little Village
  12. Fame
  13. Get On with the Show

On March 4, 1987.

Van Morrison The Healing Game

On March 4, 1997, “Polydor” label released “The Healing Game”, the twenty-sixt  Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded in 1996, at “Westland Studios” and “Windmill Lane Studios” in Dublin, and was produced by Van Morrison.


  • Van Morrison -vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
  • Haji Ahkba -flugelhorn
  • Robin Aspland -piano
  • Phil Coulter- piano
  • Alec Dankworth- double bass
  • Geoff Dunn- drums, percussion
  • Pee Wee Ellis- soprano and baritone saxophones, background vocals
  • Georgie Fame- Hammond organ, background vocals
  • Leo Green- tenor saxophone, background vocals
  • Matt Holland -trumpet, background vocals
  • Ronnie Johnson- electric guitar
  • Brian Kennedy- background vocals
  • Katie Kissoon- background vocals
  • Paddy Moloney- uilleann pipes, whistle
  • Peter O’Hanlon -dobro
  • Ralph Salmins – percussion
  • Nicky Scott -bass guitar
  • Matt Curtis @ Abrahams Pants – art direction, design
  • Photography: Paul Cox

Track listing:

All tracks by Van Morrison

  1. Rough God Goes Riding
  2. Fire in the Belly
  3. This Weight
  4. Waiting Game
  5. Piper at the Gates of Dawn
  6. Burning Ground
  7. It Once Was My Life
  8. Sometimes We Cry
  9. If You Love Me
  10. The Healing Game


On October 30, 2000.


On October 30, 2000, “Island” label released “All That You Can’t Leave Behind”, the tenth U2 studio album.  It was recorded 1998 – 2000, at the” HQ”,” Windmill Lane Studios”,”Westland Studios” and“Totally Wired” in Dublin, and was produced by Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno. The album and its songs won seven “Grammy Awards”.  In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “All That You Can’t Leave Behind” at number 280 at its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.  


  • Bono– vocals, guitar, synthesisers
  • The Edge– guitar, piano, vocals, synthesisers, strings
  • Adam Clayton– bass guitar
  • Larry Mullen Jr.– drums, percussion
  • Brian Eno– synthesisers, programming, backing vocals, string arrangement
  • Daniel Lanois– backing vocals, guitar
  • Paul Barrett – brass

Track listing:

Lyrics by Bono except where noted, music by Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen Jr..

  1. Beautiful day
  2. Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of – lyrics by Bono, The Edge
  3. Elevation
  4. Walk On
  5. Kite – lyrics by Bono, The Edge
  6. In a Little While
  7. Wild Honey
  8. Peace on Earth
  9. When I Look at the World – lyrics by Bono, The Edge
  10. New York
  11. Grace