On October 30, 1995.


On October 30, 1995, “island” label released “Different Class”, the fifth Pulp studio album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, at the “Town House” in London, and was produced by Chris Thomas. The album was big commercial success, going four times platinum. In 2013, ”NME” magazine  ranked the “Different Class” at number 6 in its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Jarvis Cocker– vocals, guitars, vocoder, mellotron, micromoog, synare
  • Russell Senior– guitar, violin
  • Candida Doyle– organ, minimoog, piano
  • Steve Mackey– bass
  • Mark Webber– guitars, piano
  • Nick Banks– drums, cymbals, percussion
  • Matthew Vaughan, Olle Romo , Anthony Genn, Mark Haley – programming
  • Chris Thomas – guitar, keyboards
  • Anne Dudley– orchestral arrangement, conducting
  • Gavyn Wright – orchestra leader

Track listing:

Lyrics by Jarvis Cocker, music by Pulp

  1. Mis-Shapes
  2. Pencil Skirt
  3. Common People
  4. I Spy
  5. Disco 2000
  6. Live Bed Show
  7. Something Changed
  8. Sorted for E’s & Wizz
  9. Feeling Called Love
  10. Underwear
  11. Monday Morning
  12. Bar Italia



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.