Tag Archives: Nigel Kennedy

On November 1, 1993.


On November 1, 1993, “EMI” released “The Red Shoes, the seventh Kate Bush studio album. It was recorded 1990 -1993, and was produced by Kate Bush. Its release was accompanied by Bush’s short film, “The Line, the Cross and the Curve”.


  • Jeff Beck: guitar
  • Haydn Bendall: engineer
  • Gary Brooker: Hammond organ
  • Kate Bush: bass, arranger, composer, keyboards, vocals, piano, guitar
  • Paddy Bush: vocals, whistle, mandola, valiha, singing bowls, fujara, musical bow
  • Eric Clapton: guitar
  • Gaumont d’Oliver: bass, percussion, drums, sound effects
  • Stuart Elliott: percussion, drums
  • John Giblin: bass
  • Lenny Henry: vocals
  • Nigel Hitchcock: baritone and tenor saxophones
  • Michael Kamen: orchestration
  • Nigel Kennedy: violin, viola
  • Lily: narrator
  • Danny McIntosh: guitar
  • Charlie Morgan: percussion
  • Del Palmer: Fairlight sampler, engineer, mixing
  • Demetr Penev: vocal arrangements for Trio Bulgarka
  • Prince: bass, guitar, arranger, keyboards, vocals
  • Neil Sidwell: trombone
  • Steve Sidwell: trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Paul Spong: trumpet
  • Trio Bulgarka: vocals
  • Colin Lloyd Tucker: vocals
  • Justin Vali: vocals, valiha, kabosy

Track listing:

All compositions by Kate Bush.

  1. Rubberband Girl
  2. And So Is Love
  3. Eat the Music
  4. Moments of Pleasure
  5. The Song of Solomon
  6. Lily
  7. The Red Shoes
  8. Top of the City
  9. Constellation of the Heart
  10. Big Stripey Lie
  11. Why Should I Love You
  12. You’re the One

On September 16, 1988.


On September 16, 1988, “Parlaphone” label released “Spirit of Eden”, Talk Talk’s fourth album. Upon its release the album did not received critical acclaim or reached commercial succes, but it gained cult-status over the years and became highly influential.The album was recorded in 1987 and 1988, at the “Wessex Studios”, in London, and was produced by Tim Friese-Greene.


  • Mark Hollis– vocals, piano, organ, guitar
  • Lee Harris– drums
  • Paul Webb– electric bass guitar
  • Tim Friese-Greene– harmonium, piano, organ, guitar
  • Martin Ditcham – percussion
  • Robbie McIntosh– dobro, twelve-string guitar
  • Mark Feltham– harmonica
  • Simon Edwards– Mexican bass
  • Danny Thompson– double bass
  • Henry Lowther– trumpet
  • Nigel Kennedy– violin
  • Hugh Davies– shozygs
  • Andrew Stowell – bassoon
  • Michael Jeans – oboe
  • Andrew Marriner– clarinet
  • Christopher Hooker – cor anglais
  • Choir of Chelmsford Cathedral

Track listing:

All compositions by Tim Friese-Greene and Mark Hollis.

  1. The Rainbow
  2. Eden
  3. Desire
  4. Inheritance
  5. I believe in you
  6. Wealth