Tag Archives: Woman

On April 5, 2011.

On April 5, 2011, “Arts & Crafts” label released “Creep On Creepin’ On”, the fourth Timber Timbre studio album. It was recorded 2010 – 2011, and was produced by Taylor Kirk, Mika Posen, Simon Trottier, Colin Stetson, Katherine Peacock and Mathieu Charbonneau.


  • Taylor Kirk- vocals, electric and baritone guitar, piano, drums, percussion
  • Mika Posen – vocals, violin
  • Simon Trottier – vocals, electric, lap steel and baritone guitar, autoharp, percussion
  • Colin Stetson- bass clarinet, tenor saxophone, C-melody saxophone, baritone saxophone, bass saxophone
  • Katherine Peacock – accordion
  • Mathieu Charbonneau – piano, harpsichord, organ

Track listing:

  1. Bad Ritual
  2. Obelisk
  3. Creep On Creepin’ On
  4. Black Water
  5. Swamp Magic
  6. Woman
  7. Too Old to Die Young
  8. Lonesome Hunter
  9. Do I Have Power
  10. Souvenirs

On January 1, 1976.

On January 1, 1976, “Polydor” label released “Hot”, the 45th James Brown studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by James Brown.


  • James Brown – lead vocals, arrangements
  • Dave Matthews– arrangements
  • Bob Both- recording supervisor, engineer
  • David Stone, Major Little – engineer
  • Michael Doret – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by James Brown; except where noted.

  1. Hot (I Need to Be Loved, Loved, Loved, Loved)
  2. So Long – Irving Melsher, Remus Harris, Russ Morgan
  3. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons – Deek Watson, William Best
  4. Try Me
  5. The Future Shock of the World
  6. Woman
  7. Most of All 0 Hank Thompson
  8. Goodnight My Love – Gus Arnheim, Harry Tobias, Jules Lemare

Please, Please, Please

On October 9, 2015.

On October 9, 2015, “Dine Alone” label released “If I Should Go Before You”, the fifth City and Colour studio album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Dallas Green.


  • Dallas Green- vocals, guitar, congas
  • Dante Schwebel – guitar
  • Doug MacGregor – drums, percussion
  • Jack Lawrence- bass guitar
  • Matt Kelly – pedal steel, keys, trumpet
  • Alysse Gafkjen, Leah Miller Green- backing vocals
  • Karl Bareham – guitar, keyboards
  • Mark Watrous- violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Dallas Green.

  1. Woman
  2. Northern Blues
  3. Mizzy C
  4. If I Should Go Before You
  5. Killing Time
  6. Wasted Love
  7. Runaway
  8. Lover Come Back
  9. Map of the World
  10. Friends
  11. Blood

In January 1975.

In January 1975, “RCA” label released “Play Don’t Worry”, the second Mick Ronson album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Trident Studios”, “Scorpio Sound” and “Sundragon Studios” in London, “Strawberry Studios” in Juan La Pins, France, and was produced by Mick Ronson.


  • Mick Ronson– vocals, guitar, bass, drums, harmonica, piano, clavinet, synthesizer, arrangements, mixing
  • Trevor Bolder– bass, horn
  • Mike Garson– piano
  • Ritchie Dharma, Aynsley Dunbar, Tony Newman– drums
  • Jeff Daly – saxophone, flutes
  • Neil Kernon– ARP synthesizer
  • Paul Francis – drums
  • John Mealing– piano
  • Ian Hunter– backing vocals
  • Vicky Silva, Miquel Brown, Beverly Baxton – backing vocals
  • Sid Sax – string conductor
  • Dennis Mackay, Peter Fielder, Ted Sharp, Ray Hendrickson, Ian Major – engineers
  • Clive Arrowsmith- photography

Track listing:

  1. Billy Porter – Mick Ronson
  2. Angel No. 9 – Craig Fuller
  3. This Is for You – Laurie Heath
  4. White Light/White Heat – Lou Reed
  5. Play Don’t Worry – Mick Ronson, Bob Sargeant
  6. Hazy Days – Mick Ronson
  7. Girl Can’t Help It – Bobby Troup
  8. Empty Bed (Io Me Ne Andrei) – Claudio Baglioni, Antonio Coggio, Mick Ronson
  9. Woman – Adam Taylor

In October 1969.

In October 1969, “Island” label released the self-titled, second Free album. It was recorded January – June 1969, at “Morgan Studios” and “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by the head of “Island” label Chris Blackwell.


  • Paul Rodgers– vocals
  • Paul Kossoff– lead guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Andy Fraser– bass guitar, rhythm guitar, piano
  • Simon Kirke– drums, percussion
  • Chris Wood– flute

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Fraser and Paul Rodgers, except where noted.

  1. I’ll Be Creepin’
  2. Songs of Yesterday
  3. Lying in the Sunshine
  4. Trouble on Double Time – Andy Fraser, Paul Rodgers, Simon Kirke, Paul Kossoff
  5. Mouthful of Grass
  6. Woman
  7. Free Me
  8. Broad Daylight
  9. Mourning Sad Morning


On September 2, 2016.

On September 2, 2016, “Jagjaguwar” label released “My Woman”, the third Angel Olson studio album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Vox Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Justin Raisen and Angel Olson. In November 2016, UK record chain “HMV” named “My Woman” their album of the year.


  • . Angel Olsen – vocals, inside photo
  • Chris Allgood – assistant
  • Stewart Bronaugh – main personnel
  • Collin Dupuis – mixing
  • Emily Elhaj – main personnel
  • Michael Harris – engineer
  • Joshua Jaeger – main personnel
  • Miles Johnson – design
  • Seth Kauffman – main personnel
  • Emily Lazar- mastering
  • Amanda Marsalis- cover photo, inside photo
  • Lisa Nance – cover painting
  • Justin Raisen – engineer, main personnel
  • Lawrence Rothman – additional production

Track listing:

All tracks by Angel Olsen.

  1. Intern
  2. Never be Mine
  3. Shut Up Kiss Me
  4. Give It Up
  5. Not Gonna Kill You
  6. Heart Shaped Face
  7. Sister
  8. Those Were the Days
  9. Woman
  10. Pops


In July 1970.

In July 1970, “ABC” label released “James Gang Rides Again”, the second James Gang studio album. It was recorded in November 1969 at “The Record Plant”, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk.


  • Joe Walsh– vocals, guitars, keyboards, piano, percussion
  • Dale Peters – vocals, bass guitars, guitars, keyboards, percussion
  • Jim Fox– vocals, drums, percussion, keyboards, organ, piano
  • Rusty Young– pedal steel guitar
  • Bill Szymczyk – engineer, remastering
  • Ted Jensen – remastering
  • Dale Peters, Jim Fox , Joe Walsh – linear notes
  • Tom Wright – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Walsh, except where noted.

  1. Funk #49 – Jim Fox, Dale Peters, Joe Walsh
  2. Asshtonpark – Jim Fox, Dale Peters, Joe Walsh
  3. Woman – Jim Fox, Dale Peters, Joe Walsh
  4. The Bomber: Closet Queen/ Boléro/ Cast Your Fate to the Wind – Jim Fox, Dale Peters, Joe Walsh, Maurice Ravel, Vince Guaraldi
  5. Tend My Garden
  6. Garden Gate
  7. There I Go Again
  8. Thanks
  9. Ashes, the Rain and I