Tag Archives: Map of the World

On October 9, 2015.

On October 9, 2015, “Dine Alone” label released “If I Should Go Before You”, the fifth City and Colour studio album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Dallas Green.


  • Dallas Green- vocals, guitar, congas
  • Dante Schwebel – guitar
  • Doug MacGregor – drums, percussion
  • Jack Lawrence- bass guitar
  • Matt Kelly – pedal steel, keys, trumpet
  • Alysse Gafkjen, Leah Miller Green- backing vocals
  • Karl Bareham – guitar, keyboards
  • Mark Watrous- violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Dallas Green.

  1. Woman
  2. Northern Blues
  3. Mizzy C
  4. If I Should Go Before You
  5. Killing Time
  6. Wasted Love
  7. Runaway
  8. Lover Come Back
  9. Map of the World
  10. Friends
  11. Blood

On September 22, 2009.

On September 22, 2009, “Shangri-La Music” label released the debut, self-titled Monsters of Folk album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Mike Mogis.


  • Conor Oberst- vocals, guitar, baritone guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, drums, percussion
  • Mike Mogis- guitar, keyboards, baritone guitar, percussion, mandolin, drums, bass guitar
  • Jim James- vocals, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, drums, percussion, programming
  • Ward- vocals, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards

Track listing:

  1. Dear God (sincerely M.O.F.)
  2. Say Please
  3. Whole Lotta Losin’
  4. Temazcal
  5. The Right Place
  6. Baby Boomer
  7. Man Named Truth
  8. Goodway
  9. Ahead of the Curve
  10. Slow Down Jo
  11. Losin Yo Head
  12. Magic Marker
  13. Map of the World
  14. The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me
  15. His Master’s Voice