James Brown: Hot

On January 1, 1976, “Polydor” label released “Hot”, the 45th James Brown studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by James Brown.


  • James Brown – lead vocals, arrangements
  • Dave Matthews– arrangements
  • Bob Both- recording supervisor, engineer
  • David Stone, Major Little – engineer
  • Michael Doret – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by James Brown; except where noted.

  1. Hot (I Need to Be Loved, Loved, Loved, Loved)
  2. So Long – Irving Melsher, Remus Harris, Russ Morgan
  3. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons – Deek Watson, William Best
  4. Try Me
  5. The Future Shock of the World
  6. Woman
  7. Most of All 0 Hank Thompson
  8. Goodnight My Love – Gus Arnheim, Harry Tobias, Jules Lemare

Please, Please, Please


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.