Tag Archives: October 9

On January 29, 2008.

On January 29, 2008, “Highnote” label released “The Offering”, the 22nd Larry Willis album. It was recorded on October 9, 2007, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Don Sickler.


  • Larry Willis– piano
  • Eric Alexander– tenor saxophone
  • Eddie Gómez– bass
  • Billy Drummond– drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder- engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Larry Willis except where noted

  1. The Offering – Santi Debriano
  2. TD’s Tune
  3. Alter Ego – James Williams
  4. Ethiopia
  5. The Rock
  6. Three-Four Movement
  7. Theme from Star Trek – Alexander Courage
  8. Melancholia

On October 9, 2015.

On October 9, 2015, “Dine Alone” label released “If I Should Go Before You”, the fifth City and Colour studio album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Dallas Green.


  • Dallas Green- vocals, guitar, congas
  • Dante Schwebel – guitar
  • Doug MacGregor – drums, percussion
  • Jack Lawrence- bass guitar
  • Matt Kelly – pedal steel, keys, trumpet
  • Alysse Gafkjen, Leah Miller Green- backing vocals
  • Karl Bareham – guitar, keyboards
  • Mark Watrous- violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Dallas Green.

  1. Woman
  2. Northern Blues
  3. Mizzy C
  4. If I Should Go Before You
  5. Killing Time
  6. Wasted Love
  7. Runaway
  8. Lover Come Back
  9. Map of the World
  10. Friends
  11. Blood

On October 9, 2012.

On October 9, 2012, “Columbia” label released “Glad All Over”, the sixth   Wallflowers studio album. It was recorded January – February, 2012 at “Easy Eye Studio”, and was produced by Jay Joyce.


  • Jakob Dylan– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jack Irons– drums, percussion
  • Rami Jaffee– keyboards
  • Stuart Mathis– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Greg Richling– bass guitar, backing vocals, percussion
  • Mick Jones– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jay Joyce– guitar, backing vocals, percussion

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jakob Dylan; all music by Jakob Dylan, jack Irons, Rami Jaffee, Stuart Mathis and Greg Riching.

  1. Hospital for Sinners
  2. Misfits and Lovers
  3. First One in the Car
  4. Reboot the Mission
  5. It’s a Dream
  6. Love Is a Country
  7. Have Mercy on Him Now
  8. The Devil’s Waltz
  9. It Won’t Be Long (Till We’re Not Wrong Anymore)
  10. Constellation Blues
  11. One Set of Wings


On October 9, 1976.

On October 9, 1976, “RCA” label released “Virgin Killer”, the fourth Scorpions studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Dierks Studios” in Stommeln, Germany, and was produced by Dieter Dierks.


  • Klaus Meine– lead vocals
  • Ulrich Roth– lead guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Rudolf Schenker– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Francis Buchholz– bass, backing vocals
  • Rudy Lenners– drums, percussion
  • Achim Kirschning– synthesizer, keyboards
  • Dieter Dierks– arrangement
  • Steffan Böhle – cover art, design
  • Michael von Gimbut – photography

Track listing:

  1. Pictured Life – Klaus Meine, Ulrich Roth, Rudolf Schenker
  2. Catch Your Train – Klaus Meine, Rudolf Schenker
  3. In Your Park – Klaus Meine, Rudolf Schenker
  4. Backstage Queen – Klaus Meine, Rudolf Schenker
  5. Virgin Killer – Ulrich Roth
  6. Hell – Cat – Ulrich Roth
  7. Crying Days – Klaus Meine, Rudolf Schenker
  8. Polar Nights – Ulrich Roth
  9. Yellow Raven – Ulrich Roth


On October 9, 2006.


On October 9, 2006, “Rough Trade” label released “Yours to Keep”, the debut Albert Hammond Jr, solo album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Greg Latimer.


  • Albert Hammond Jr.– vocals, lead guitar, drums
  • Mikki James –bass guitar, piano, melodica
  • Greg Lattimer– bass guitar, background vocals
  • Sean Lennon– piano, background vocals and bass guitar, background vocal
  • Josh Lattanzi – bass guita, rhythm guitar
  • Matt Romano– drums
  • Julian Casablancas– bass guitar, background vocals
  • Chris Feinstein – bass guitar
  • Roger Greenawalt– ukulele
  • Greg Glassman –trumpet
  • Evan Robinson –trombone
  • Alex Levy –shakers
  • Gus Oberg –engineer

Track listing:

  1. Cartoon Music for Superheroes
  2. In Transit
  3. Everyone Gets a Star
  4. Bright Young Thing
  5. Blue Skies
  6. Back to the 101
  7. Call an Ambulance
  8. Scared
  9. Holiday
  10. Hard to Live (In the City)

On October 9, 2001.


On October 9, 2001, “Columbia” label released “Ten New Songs”, the tenth Leonard Cohen studio album. It was recorded 1999 – 2001, at “Still Life Studios” in Los Angeles, and “Small Mercies Studio” in Hollywood, and was produced by Sharon Robinson. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, and Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV”.

Track listing:

All tracks by Leonard Cohen and Sharon Robinson.

  1. In My Secret Life
  2. A Thousand Kisses Deep
  3. That Don’t Make It Junk
  4. Here It Is
  5. Love Itself
  6. By the Rivers Dark
  7. Alexandra Leaving” (based on The God Abandons Antony, a poem by Constantine P. Cavafy)
  8. You Have Loved Enough
  9. Boogie Street
  10. The Land of Plenty


On October 9, 2000.

Black Market Music

On October 9, 2000, “Hut” label released “Black Market Music”, the third studio album by Placebo. The album was recorded from late1999 to mid 2000, at the “Olympic Studios”, “Townhouse Studios” and “Moody Studios” in London, and was produced by Paul Corkett.

  • Brian Molko– vocals, guitar, keyboards, 6-string bass
  • Stefan Olsdal– bass, guitar, 6-string bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Steve Hewitt– drums, percussion
  • Rob Ellis – string arrangements
  • Bill Lloyd – bass
  • Severe Loren – backing vocals
  • Dimitri Tikovoï– string programming
  • Justin Warfield– rapping vocals

Track listing:

All compositions by Placebo, except where noted.

  1. Taste in Men
  2. Days Before You Came
  3. Special K
  4. Spite & Malice (feat. Justin Warfield) –  Placebo and Justin Warfield
  5. Passive Aggressive
  6. Black-Eyed
  7. Blue American
  8. Slave to the Wage – Kannberg, Malkmus, Placebo
  9. Commercial for Levi
  10. Haemoglobin
  11. Narcoleptic
  12. Peeping Tom