In January 1965.

In January 1965, “Parrot” label released the self-titled, debut The Zombies album. It was recorded in 1964, and was produced by Rod Argent and Ken Jones.


  • Colin Blunstone – lead and backing vocals, tambourine
  • Chris White – bass, backing vocals
  • Paul Atkinson – electric guitar
  • Rod Argent – lead and backing vocals, electric piano, organ
  • Hugh Grundy – drums

Track listing:

  1. She’s Not There – Rod Argent
  2. Summertime – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, Dubose Heyward
  3. It’s Alright With Me – Rod Argent
  4. You’ve Really Got a Hold Me / Bring It On Home to Me – Smokey Robinson, Sam Cooke
  5. Sometimes – Rod Argent
  6. Woman – Rod Argent
  7. Tell Her No – Rod Argent
  8. I Don’t Want to Know – Chris White
  9. Work ’n’ Play – Ken Jones
  10. Can’t Nobody Love You – Phillips Mitchell
  11. What More Can I Do – Chris White
  12. I Got My Mojo Working – Preston Foster, McKinley Morganfield

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.