Tag Archives: Joni Mitchell

On March 25, 2008.

On March 25, 2008, at “Half Note” label released “The Delirium Blues Project: Serve or Suffer”, first album released by joint leadership of Roseanna Vitro and Kenny Werner. It was recorded in August 2007, at “Blue Note” in New York City, and was produced by Jeffrey Levenson.


  • Roseanna Vitro– vocals, arrangements
  • Kenny Werner– keyboards, arrangements
  • Randy Brecker– trumpet
  • James Carter– tenor saxophone
  • Ray Anderson– trombone
  • Geoff Countryman– baritone saxophone
  • Adam Rogers– guitar
  • John Pattitucci– acoustic and electric bass
  • Rocky Bryant – drums

Track listing:

  1. What Is Hip? – Emilio Castillo, John David Garibaldi, Stephen M. Kupka
  2. Goodnight Nelda Grebe, the Telephone Company Has Cut Us Off – Tracy Nelson
  3. Blue – Gildo Mahones, Jon Hendricks
  4. Be Cool – Joni Mitchell
  5. Half Moon – Janis Joplin
  6. In the Dark – Lillian “Lil” Green
  7. Cheater Man – Spooner Oldham, Dan Penn
  8. Everybody’s Cryin’ Mercy – Mose Allison
  9. Don’t Ever Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down – Eric Bibb, Maria Muldaur

On January 27, 2017.

On January 27, 2017, “Nonesuch” label released “Chris Thile & Brad Mehldau”, album by Chris Thile and Brad Mehldau. It was recorded December 30, 2015 – January 2–3, 2016, at “Avatar Studios’ in New York City, and was produced by Chris Thile and Brad Mehldau.


  • Chris Thile– vocals, mandolin
  • Brad Mehldau– vocals, piano

Track listing:

  1. The Old Shade Tree – Brad Mehldau, Chris Thile
  2. Tallahassee Junction – Brad Mehldau
  3. Scarlet Town – David Rawlings, Gillian Welch
  4. I Cover the Waterfront – Johnny Green, Edward Heyman
  5. Independence Day – Elliott Smith
  6. Noise Machine – Chris Thile
  7. The Watcher – Brad Mehldau
  8. Daughter of Eve – Chris Thile
  9. Marcie – Joni Mitchell
  10. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right – Bob Dylan
  11. Tabhair dom do Lámh – Ruaidri Dáll Ó Catháin
  12. Fast As You Can – Fiona Apple

On October 26, 2018.

On October 26, 2018, “BMG Music” label released “Here If You Listen”, album by David Crosby and The Lighthouse Band. It was recorded in 2018, at “Atlantic Sound”, “Flux Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Michael League, David Crosby, Becca Stevens, Michelle Willis and Fab Dupont.


  • David Crosby — lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar, linear notes
  • Michael League — lead and backing vocals, acoustic 6 and 12 string guitars, baritone and electric guitar, electric bass guitar, Arp Omni, MiniMoog
  • Becca Stevens — lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar, 6 and 7 string electric guitars, hammertone guitar, charango, ukulele
  • Michelle Willis — lead and backing vocals, Arp Omni, Fender Jazz Bass, Fender Rhodes, piano, Wurlitzer organ, pump organ
  • Bill Laurence — piano
  • Fab Dupont, Josh Welshman – engineers
  • Fab Dupont – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Emilia Canas Mendes – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by David Crosby, Michael League, Becca Stevens, and Michelle Willis, except where noted.

  1. Glory
  2. Vagrants of Venice
  3. 1974
  4. Your Own Ride – David Crosby, Bill Laurence, Michael League, Becca Stevens, Michelle Willis
  5. Buddha on a Hill
  6. I Am No Artists – Jane Tyson Clement, Becca Stevens
  7. 1967
  8. Balanced on a Pin
  9. Other Half Rule
  10. Janet
  11. Woodstock – Joni Mitchell


On February 10, 2017.

On February 10, 2017, Oleta Adams self released “Third Set”, her tenth album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Firehouse Studios”, and was produced by Oleta Adams.


  • Oleta Adams – vocals, piano, keyboards, arranger
  • James Harrah – guitar
  • John Cushon – drums, cajon
  • John Peña – bass
  • Matt O’Connor – percussion
  • Sadaharu Yagi, Josh Lewis – engineer
  • Bernie Becker – mastering
  • Les D. Cooper – mixing, engineer
  • Chevy Nash – art direction
  • Erin Edwards – graphic art
  • Chevy Nash, Robert Kopchak, Steven Frazier – design

Track listing:

  1. It’s Alright With Me – Cole Porter
  2. Only the Lone – Jimmy Van Heusen, Sammy Cahn
  3. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow – Joni Mitchell
  4. River – Joni Mitchell
  5. Do I Move You – Nina Simone
  6. Evolution (Acoustic) – Brock Walsh, Ivan Lins
  7. Rhythm Of Life (Acoustic) – Nicky Holland, Roland Orzabal
  8. Blowin’ In The Wind – Bob Dylan
  9. Wilted Roses – Oleta Adams, Raina Bundy
  10. His Loving Eyes – Oleta Adams

In November 1991.

In November 1991, “Griffin” label released “No Jive”, the eighteenth Nazareth studio album. It was recorded in 1991, at “Cas Studios” in Ingbert-Schüren, Germany, and was produced by Billy Rankin, Dan McCafferty, Pete Agnew, Darrell Sweet.


  • Dan McCafferty- vocals
  • Billy Rankin- guitars
  • Pete Agnew- bass guitar
  • Darrell Sweet– drums, percussion
  • Peter Bizarre – keyboards
  • Roland Peil – percussion
  • Ian Remmer – engineer
  • Mike Ging – mixing
  • Eric Philippe – sleeve design, artwork
  • Micky Berresheim, Alfie Falckenbach – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Rankin, Dan McCafferty, Pete Agnew, Darrell Sweet except where noted.

  1. Hire & Fire – Pete Agnew, Billy Rankin, Dan McCafferty
  2. Do You Wanna Play House – Pete Agnew, Billy Rankin
  3. Right Between the Eyes – Billy Rankin
  4. Every Time It Rains
  5. Keeping Our Love Alive
  6. Thinkin’ Man’s Nightmare
  7. Cover Your Heart
  8. Lap of Luxury
  9. The Rowan Tree/Tell Me That You Love Me
  10. Cry Wolf – Billy Rankin, Dan McCafferty
  11. This Flight Tonight – Joni Mitchell

On November 19, 2002.

On November 19, 2002, “Nonesuch” label released “Travelogue”, the 18th Joni Mitchell studio album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Joni Mitchell and Larry Klein. The album features orchestral recordings of songs from throughout her career. The composer of the orchestral arrangements Vince Mendoza, won a 2004 “Grammy Award” for “Best Instrumental Arrangement Accompanying Vocalist” for the arrangement of the track “Woodstock”.


  • Joni Mitchell – vocals
  • Larry Klein– bass, musical direction
  • Herbie Hancock– piano
  • Billy Preston– Hammond B3 organ
  • Chuck Berghofer– double bass
  • Paulinho da Costa– percussion
  • Brian Blade– drums
  • Wayne Shorter– soprano saxophone
  • Plas Johnson– tenor saxophone
  • Kenny Wheeler– flugelhorn
  • Gavyn Wright– orchestra leader
  • Vince Mendoza– conductor, arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Joni Mitchell; except where noted.

  1. Otis and Marlena
  2. Amelia
  3. You Dream Flat Tires
  4. Love
  5. Woodstock
  6. Slouching Toward Bethlehem – based on a poem by  B. Yeats
  7. Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig’s Tune)
  8. The Sire of Sorrow (Job’s Sad Song)
  9. For the Roses
  10. Trouble Child
  11. God Must Be a Boogie Man
  12. Be Cool
  13. Just Like This Train
  14. Sex Kills
  15. Refuge of the Roads
  16. Hejira
  17. Chinese Café / Unchained Melody – Alex North, Hy Zaret
  18. Cherokee Louise
  19. The Dawntreader
  20. The Last Time I Saw Richard
  21. Borderline
  22. The Circle Game

In November 1973.

In November 1973, “Vanguard” label released “Quiet Places”, the ninth Buffy Sainte-Marie album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Norbert Putnam and Buffy Sainte-Marie.


  • Buffy Sainte-Marie – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Charlie McCoy, Billy Sanford – guitar
  • Norbert Putnam– bass
  • David Briggs– keyboards
  • Kenny Buttrey– drums
  • Memphis Horns
  • Sid Sharp Strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Buffy Sainte-Marie, except where noted.

  1. Why You Been Gone So Long – Mickey Newbury
  2. No One Told Me
  3. For Free – Joni Mitchell
  4. She’ll Be Coming ‘Round the Mountain When She Comes
  5. Clair Vol’s Young Son
  6. Just That Kind of Man
  7. Quiet Places
  8. Have You Seen My Baby? (Hold On) – Randy Newman
  9. There’s No One in the World Like Caleb
  10. Civilization – Boudleaux Bryant
  11. Eventually – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  12. The Jewels of Hanalei