Tag Archives: Dan Garcia

On June 19, 2001.

On June 19, 2001, “Gold Circle” label released “Just Like Gravity”, the second Crosby, Pevar and Raymond (CPR) studio album. It was recorded in 2001 and was produced by David Crosby, Jeff Pevar, James Raymond and Dan Garcia.


  • David Crosby- vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Jeff Pevar- vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin, nylon string guitar, 6 & 12 string electric guitars
  • James Raymond – vocals, piano, Moog bass, marimba, synths, Hammond organ, percussion, harmonica, acoustic guitar
  • Steve DiStanislao– vocals, drums, percussion
  • Andrew Ford – bass
  • Jamaica Rafael – pizzicato violin
  • Leland Sklar- bass
  • Steve Tavaglione- alto flute

Track listing:

  1. Map to Buried Treasure – David Crosby, Jan Crosby, Jeff Pevar, James Raymond, Andrew Ford, Steve DiStanislao
  2. Breathless – David Crosby, Jan Crosby, Jeff Pevar, James Raymond, Andrew Ford, Steve DiStanislao
  3. Darkness – David Crosby, Jeff Pevar, James Raymond
  4. Gone Forever – David Crosby, Jeff Pevar, James Raymond
  5. Eyes Too Blue – James Raymond, David Crosby
  6. Jerusalem – James Raymond
  7. Kings Get Broken – David Crosby
  8. Angel Dream – David Crosby, Graham Nash, James Raymond
  9. Katie Did – David Crosby, Jeff Pevar
  10. Climber – David Crosby
  11. Coyote King – David Crosby, Jan Crosby, Jeff Pevar, James Raymond, Andrew Ford, Steve DiStanislao
  12. Just Like Gravity – David Crosby


In August 1986.

In August 1986, “Columbia” label released “Fahrenheit”, the sixth Toto studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Record One”; “Manor Studio”; “The Complex” in Los Angeles; “Bill Schnee Studios”; “The Villa” in Hollywood, and was produced by Joseph Williams, Steve Lukather, David Paich, Steve Porcaro, Mike Porcaro and Jeff Porcaro .


  • Joseph Williams– lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Steve Lukather– guitars, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • David Paich– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Steve Porcaro– synthesizers
  • Mike Porcaro– bass guitar
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums, percussion
  • David Sanborn- saxophone
  • Miles Davis- trumpet
  • Amin Bhatia– synthesizer
  • Lenny Castro, Paulinho da Costa, Steve Jordan, Jim Keltner, Joe Porcaro – percussion
  • Paulette Brown, Michael Sherwood, Tony Walters, Fergie Frederiksen, Don Henley, Michael McDonald – backing vocals
  • Jerry Hey- horn arrangements
  • Chuck Findley, Gary Grant, Jerry Hey, Charles Loper, Bill Reichenbach Jr., Tom Scott, Larry Williams – horns
  • Engineers: Tom Knox , Shep Lonsdale
  • Additional engineering: Dan Garcia, Murray Dvorkin, John Jessel, Julie Last, Doug Linnell, Teruo “Mu” Murakami, Jack Joseph Puig, Mike Ross and Duane Seykora
  • Technicians: Keith Albright, Brent Averill, Bob Bradshaw, Paul Jamieson, John Jessel, Art Kelm, Roger Linn, Roger Nichols, Eli Slawson
  • Mixing: Greg Ladanyi, Tom Knox
  • Production coordination: Chris Littleton
  • Art direction: Tony Lane, Nancy Donald
  • Photography: Michael Going
  • Sleeve photography: Jim Shea

Track listing:

  1. Till the End – David Paich, Joseph Williams
  2. We Can Make It Tonight – Barry Bregman, Jeff Porcaro, Joseph Williams
  3. Can’t Stand It Any Longer – David Paich
  4. Can’t Stand It Any Longer – Steve Lukather, David Paich, Joseph Williams
  5. I’ll Be Over You – Randy Goodrum, Steve Lukather
  6. Fahrenheit – David Paich, Jeff Porcaro, Joseph Williams
  7. Somewhere Tonight – Steve Lukather, David Paich, Jeff Porcaro
  8. Could This Be Love – David Paich, Joseph Williams, Fergie Frederiksen
  9. Lea – Steve Porcaro
  10. Don’t Stop Me Now – Steve Lukather, David Paich

On July 22, 2003.

On July 22, 2003, “Blue Note” label released “July Man in the Air”, the sixth Kurt Elling album. It was recorded in January 2003, and was produced by Kurt Elling and Laurence Hobgood.


  • Kurt Elling– vocals
  • Laurence Hobgood– piano, Rhodes electric piano
  • Rob Amster– double bass
  • Frank Parker, Jr.– drums, percussion
  • Stefon Harris– vibraphone
  • Jim Gailloreto– soprano saxophone
  • Paul Wertico– drums
  • Brad Wheeler– soprano saxophone
  • Dan Garcia – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Minuano (Six-Eight) – Pat Metheny, Lyle Mays
  2. In the Winelight – Kurt Eaton, Gladston
  3. Resolution – John Coltrane
  4. Time to Say Goodbye – Joe Zawinul
  5. The Uncertainty of the Poet – Wendy Cope
  6. The More I Have You – Kurt Elling
  7. Man in the Air – Laurence Hobgood, Kurt Elling
  8. A Secret I – Herbie Hancock
  9. Higher Vibe – Courtney Pine
  10. Hidden Jewel – Bobby Watson
  11. Never My Love – Richard Addrisi, Donald Addrisi
  12. All is Quiet – Bob Mintzer

On April 5, 1994.

Boz Scaggs - Some Change

On April 5, 1994, “Virgin” label released “Some Change” album by Boz Scaggs. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Boz Scaggs and Ricky Fataar.


  • Boz Scaggs- vocals, various instruments
  • Michael Omartian- various instruments
  • Fred Tackett- acoustic & electric guitars
  • Ricky Fataar- accordion, organ, keyboards, synthesizer, drums, percussion
  • Austin De Lone, Barry Beckett- acoustic piano
  • Kevin Bents – electric piano
  • William “Smitty” Smith, Booker T. Jones- organ
  • James “Hutch” Hutchinson, Nathan East, Neil Stubenhaus- bass
  • Michael Rodriguez – programming
  • Engineers: Dan Garcia, Paul McKenna, Michael Rodriguez

Track listing:

All tracks by Boz Scaggs, except where noted.

  1. You Got My Letter
  2. Some Change
  3. I’ll Be The One
  4. Call Me – Robben Ford, Michael Omartian, Boz Scaggs
  5. Fly Like A Bird
  6. Sierra
  7. Lost It
  8. Time
  9. Illusion – Marcus Miller, Boz Scaggs
  10. Follow That Man