Tag Archives: Wayne Andre

In June 1972.

In June 1972, “Warner Bros” label released “School’s Out”, the fifth Alice Cooper studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “The Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Bob Ezrin. The album cover was by Craig Braun.


  • Alice Cooper– vocals
  • Glen Buxton– lead guitar
  • Michael Bruce– rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Dennis Dunaway– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Neal Smith– drums, backing vocals
  • Bob Ezrin– keyboards
  • Dick Wagner– lead guitar
  • Rockin’ Reggie Vincent – guitar, backing vocals
  • Wayne Andre– trombone

Track listing:

  1. School’s Out – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith
  2. Luney Tune – Alice Cooper, Dennis Dunaway
  3. Gutter Cat vs. the Jets – Glen Buton, Dennis Dunway, Leonard Bernstein, Stephen Sondheim
  4. Street Fight – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith
  5. Blue Turk – Alice cooper, Michael Bruce
  6. My Stars – Alice Cooper, Bob Ezrin
  7. Public Animal #9 – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce
  8. Alma Mater – Neal Smith
  9. Grand Finale – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Bob Ezrin, Neal Smith, Mack David, Leonard Bernstein

On August 25, 1975.


On August 25, 1975, “Columbia” label released “Born to Run”, the third Bruce Springsteen studio album. It was recorded May 1974 – July 1975, at “Record Plant” and “914 Sound Studios” in New York City,   and was produced by Bruce Springsteen, Mike Appel and Jon Landau. This album marked Springsteen’s effort to break into the mainstream reaching sale of six million copies in the US only by the year 2000.


  • Bruce Springsteen– lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, harmonica, percussion
  • Roy Bittan– piano, Fender Rhodes, organ, harpsichord, glockenspiel, background vocals
  • Clarence Clemons– saxophones, tambourine, background vocals
  • Danny Federici– organ, glockenspiel
  • Garry W. Tallent– bass guitar
  • Max Weinberg– drums
  • Ernest “Boom” Carter– drums
  • Suki Lahav- violin
  • David Sancious– piano, organ
  • Steven Van Zandt– background vocals, horn arrangements
  • Wayne Andre– trombone
  • Mike Appel– background vocals
  • Michael Brecker– tenor saxophone
  • Randy Brecker– trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Richard Davis– double bass
  • David Sanborn– baritone saxophone
  • Andy Engel – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen.

  1. Thunder Road
  2. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  3. Night
  4. Backstreet
  5. Born to Run
  6. She’s the One
  7. Meeting Across the River
  8. Jungeland