Tag Archives: Brian Dembow

On April 13, 2010.

On April 13, 2010, “Columbia” label released “Year of the Black Rainbow”, the fifth Coheed and Cambria studio album. It was recorded June – December 2009, and was produced by Atticus Ross and Joe Barresi.


  • Claudio Sanchez– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards, synthesisers
  • Travis Stever– lead guitar, lap steel, backing vocals
  • Michael Todd– bass
  • Chris Pennie– drums, percussion
  • Wes Styles– additional keyboards
  • Brian Dembow – viola
  • Claudia Sarne – additional keyboards, orchestration
  • Atticus Ross, Joe Barresi– recording, mixing
  • Jun Murakawa – assistant engineer
  • Dustin Moseley – additional assistant
  • Catherine Marks – mixing assistant
  • Mike Fasano – drum technician
  • Dan Druff– guitar technician
  • Brian Gardner– mastering
  • Bill Scoville – album art, layout, design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Claudio Sanchez; all music by Claudio Sanchez, Travis Stever, Michael Todd and Chris Pennie, except where noted.

  1. One – Claudio Sanchez, Atticus Ross
  2. The Broken
  3. Guns of Summer
  4. Here We Are Juggernaut
  5. Far
  6. This Shattered Symphony
  7. World of Lines
  8. Made Out of Nothing (All That I Am)
  9. Pearl of the Stars – Claudio Sanchez, Atticus Ross
  10. In the Flame of Error
  11. When Skeletons Live
  12. The Black Rainbow

On August 5, 2008.

On August 5, 2008, “Nonesuch” label released “Harps and Angels”, the eleventh  Randy Newman studio album. It was recorded in 2008, at “Recorded at Sunset Sound Studios” in Hollywood, “The Newman Stage”, “Twentieth Century Fox Studios” in Beverly Hills, and was produced by Mitchell Froom and Lenny Waronker.

Track listing:

  • Randy Newman – pianist, bandleader
  • Greg Cohen- bass
  • Steve Donnelly – guitar
  • Pete Thomas- drums
  • Greg Leisz- pedal steel and acoustic slide guitar
  • Mitchell Froom- keyboard and organ
  • Violins: Roger Wilkie (concertmaster), Eun-Mee Ahn, Jacqueline Brand, Kevin Connolly, Joel Derouin, Julie Ann Gigante, Natalie Leggett, Helen Nightengale, Alyssa Park, Sara Parkins, Katia Popov, Rafael Rishik, Anatoly Rosinsky, Marc Sazer, Tereza Stanislav, Lisa M. Sutton, Sarah Thornblade, Irina Voloshina
  • Violas: Brian Dembow (first viola), Robert Berg, Thomas Diener, Steven Gordon, Roland Kato, Darrin McCann, Victoria Miskolczy, Michael Nowak, Shanti Randall, David Walther
  • Violoncelli: Dennis Karmazyn (first cello), Antony Cooke, Steve Erdody, Christine Ermacoff, Armen Ksajikian, Andrew Shulman, David Speltz, Cecelia Tsan
  • Bass violins: Michael Valerio (first bass violin), Drew Dembowski, Edward Meares, Susan Ranney
  • Flutes: James Walker, Norda Mullen, Geraldine Rotella, David Shostac
  • Clarinets: Gary Boyver, Stuart Clark, Donald Foster, Marty Krystall
  • Saxophones: Daniel Higgins, Gary Foster, Greg Huckins, Bill Liston, Brian Scanlon
  • Oboes: Thomas Boyd, Leslie Reed
  • Bassoons: Kenneth Munday, Michael O’Donovan, Judith Farmer
  • French horns: James Thatcher, Mark Adams, Richard Todd
  • Trumpets: Warren Luening, Malcolm McNab, Daniel Fornero, Jon Lewis, Timothy Morrison
  • Trombones: William Booth, Bruce Fowler, Alesander Iles, William Reichenbach, George Thatcher
  • Tuba: Doug Tornquist
  • Percussion (including mallets): Alan Estes, Gregory Goodall
  • Harps: Jo Ann Turovsky, Allison Allport
  • Accordion: Frank Marocco
  • Background vocals: Carmen Carter, Tim Davis, Luana Jackman, Steve Jackson, Rick Logan, Susan Stevens Logan, Fletcher Sheridan, Oren Waters, Terry Woods
  • Engineered by David Boucher
  • Mastered by Robert C. Ludwig
  • Angry Belgians on “A Piece of the Pie”: Kathie Van Kerckhoven and Jeremy Altervain
  • Happy immigrants on “Laugh and Be Happy”: Los Amigos Locos del Este
  • Orchestral contractor: Sandy DeCrescent
  • Music preparation: Jo Ann Kane Music Services
  • Vocal contractor: Luana Jackman
  • Album photography: Autumn De Wilde
  • Stock photography for booklet by Jupiterimages, Perry Mastrovito, and Photo 24
  • Art direction and design: Barbara De Wilde
  • Production manager for Nonesuch Records: Eli Cane
  • Editorial coordinator for Nonesuch Records: Ronen Givony
  • Executive in charge of production for Nonesuch Records: Karina Beznicki
  • Executive producer: Robert Hurwitz

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Newman

  1. Harps and Angels
  2. Losing You
  3. Laugh and Be Happy
  4. A Few Words in Defense of Our Country
  5. A Piece of the Pie
  6. Easy Street
  7. Korean Parents
  8. Only a Girl
  9. Potholes
  10. Feels Like Home

On August 13, 2002.

October road

On August 13, 2002, “Columbia” label released “October Road”, the fifteenth James Taylor studio album. It was recorded 2001 – 2002, and was produced by Russ Titelman. In November 2002, the album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • James Taylor – vocals, guitar
  • Harry Allen– tenor saxophone
  • Karen Bakunin – viola
  • Michael Brecker– saxophone
  • Clifford Carter– organ, keyboards, piano, synth rhodes, synth organ, string pad
  • Valerie Carter– backing vocals, chorus
  • Chiara Civello– backing vocals, piano
  • Luis Conte– percussion
  • Ry Cooder– guitar
  • Cenovia Cummins – violin
  • Brian Dembow – viola
  • Bruce Dukov – violin
  • Stuart Duncan – violin
  • Michael Eisenstein – chorus
  • Stephen Erdody – cello
  • Walt Fowler – trumpet
  • Steve Gadd– drums
  • Julie Ann Gigante – violin
  • Larry Goldings – piano
  • Nina Gordon– chorus
  • Alan Grunfeld – violin
  • Kay Hanley – chorus
  • Tamara Hatwan – violin
  • Paula Hochhalter – cello
  • Carrie Holzman-Little – viola
  • Jimmy Johnson– bass
  • Karen Jones – violin
  • Robbie Kilgore – piano
  • Mark Knopfler– vocals, guitar
  • Michael Landau– guitar
  • David Lasley– backing vocals, chorus
  • Josh Lattanzi – chorus
  • Natalie Leggett – violin
  • M Hans Liebert – synth conga, piano, synth percussion
  • Yo-Yo Ma– cello
  • Bobby Mann– guitar
  • Lou Marini– saxophone
  • Kate Markowitz– backing vocals, chorus
  • Liane Mautner – violin
  • Arnold McCuller– backing vocals, chorus
  • Tommy Morgan – harmonica
  • Rob Mounsey– keyboards, synthesizer, synth bagpipes, penny whistle, percussion, string pad
  • Mark O’Connor– violin
  • Robin Olson – violin
  • John Pizzarelli– guitar
  • Greg Phillinganes– keyboards
  • Steve Scully – chorus
  • Richard Sebring – French horn
  • John Sheldon – guitar harmonics
  • Richard Sortomme – violin
  • Caroline Taylor – backing vocals
  • Sally Taylor– backing vocals
  • Donna Tecco – violin
  • Belinda Whitney – violin
  • Margaret Wooten – violin
  • Kenneth Yerke – violin

Track listing:

All tracks by James Taylor except where noted.

  1. September Grass – John I. Sheldon
  2. October Road
  3. On the 4th of July
  4. Whenever You’re Ready
  5. Belfast to Boston
  6. Mean Old Man
  7. My Traveling Star
  8. Raised Up Family
  9. Carry Me on My Way
  10. Caroline I See You
  11. Baby Buffalo
  12. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – Martin, R. Blane