Tag Archives: John Taylor

On September 16, 2016.

On September 16, 2016, “Wind-up Records” label released “Echoes”, the fourth Young Guns studio album. It was recorded in 2016 at “House of Loud”, and was produced by David Bendeth.


  • Gustav Wood – lead vocals
  • Fraser Taylor – lead guitar
  • John Taylor – rhythm guitar
  • Simon Mitchell – bass guitar
  • Chris Kamrada – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Gustav Wood, Fraser Taylor, John Taylor, Simon Mitchell and Chris Kamrada, except where noted.

  1. Bulletproof
  2. Echoes
  3. Careful What You Wish For
  4. Paranoid
  5. Mad World – Josh Strock, Stevie Aiello
  6. Awakening
  7. Living in a Dream Is So Easy
  8. Buried
  9. Mercury in Retrograde
  10. Paradise
  11. Afterglow

On July 12, 2010.

On July 12, 2010, “Live Forever” label released “All Our Kings Are Dead”, the debut Young Guns album. It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by Dan Weller.


  • Gustav Wood – lead vocals
  • Fraser Taylor – lead guitar
  • John Taylor – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Simon Mitchell – bass guitar
  • Ben Jolliffe – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Ciaran Cahill – additional string arrangements
  • Dan Weller – mixing
  • Dick Beetham – mastering
  • Paul Jackson – artwork

Track listing:

All music by Gustav Wood, Fraser Taylor, John Taylor, Simon Mitchell and Bon Jolliffe, all lyrics by Gustav Wood.

  1. Sons of Apathy
  2. Crystal Clear
  3. Meter & Verse
  4. Weight of the World
  5. O.A
  6. Stitches
  7. Winter Kiss
  8. Elements
  9. After the War
  10. Endless Grey
  11. At the Gates
  12. Beneath the Waves


On November 21, 1983.


On November 21, 1983, “EMI” label released “Seven and the Ragged Tiger”, the third Duran Duran studio album. It was recorded May – June 1983, at “Air Studios” in Montserrat, and was produced by Alex Sadkin, Ian Little and Duran Duran.


  • Nick Rhodes– keyboards
  • Simon Le Bon– lead vocals
  • John Taylor– bass guitar
  • Roger Taylor– drums
  • Andy Taylor– guitars
  • Andy Hamilton– soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Raphael DeJesus – percussion
  • Mark Kennedy– percussion
  • Michelle Cobbs – additional vocals
  • BJ Nelson – additional vocals
  • Malcolm Garrett- graphic design
  • Keith Breeden – illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Rhodes, Simon Le Bon, John Taylor, Roger Taylor and Andy Taylor

  1. The Reflex
  2. New Moon on Monday
  3. (I’m Looking For) Cracks in the Pavement
  4. I Take the Dice
  5. Of Crime and Passion
  6. Union of the Snake
  7. Shadows on Your Side
  8. Tiger Tiger
  9. The Seventh Stranger

On June 15, 1981.

Duran Duran

On June 15, 1981, “EMI” label released the debut, self-titled album by Duran Duran. It was recorded in December 1980, at “Red Bus Studios”, “Abbey Road Studios”, “Utopia Studio” and “Chipping Norton Recording Studios”, and was produced by Colin Thurston. In December 1982, the album was certified Platinum in UK by the “BPI”, and Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Simon Le Bon– lead vocals
  • Nick Rhodes– keyboards
  • John Taylor– bass guitar
  • Roger Taylor– drums
  • Andy Taylor– guitar
  • Colin Thurston– engineering
  • Ian Little– production (Is There Something I Should Know)

Track listing:

All tracks by Duran Duran.

  1. Girls on Film
  2. Planet Earth
  3. Anyone Out There
  4. To the Shore
  5. Careless Memories
  6. Night Boat
  7. Sound of Thunder
  8. Friends of Mine
  9. Tel Aviv

On May 10, 1982.


On May 10, 1982, “EMI” label released “Rio”, the second Duran Duran studio album. It was recorded January – February 1982, at “AIR Studios”, “Townhouse Studios” in London and was produced by Colin Thurston. In 1983, the album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Simon Le Bon – lead vocals; vibes; ocarina, acoustic guitar
  • Nick Rhodes– keyboards; sound effects; synthesizer, marimba, backing vocals
  • John Taylor– bass guitar, background vocals
  • Roger Taylor– drums, other percussion
  • Andy Taylor– guitar, background vocals
  • Andy Hamilton- tenor saxophone
  • Colin Thurston – engineer
  • Renate – technician
  • Malcolm Garrett– sleeve design
  • Patrick Nagel– illustration
  • Andy Earl – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Duran Duran

  1. Rio
  2. My Own Way
  3. Lonely In Your Nightmare
  4. Hungry Like the Wolf
  5. Hold Back the Rain
  6. New Religion
  7. Last Chance on the Stairway
  8. Save a Prayer
  9. The Chauffeur

On March 25, 1985.

Power Station

On March 25, 1985, “Capitol” label released the debut self-titled Power Station album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Power Station Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Bernard Edwards.


  • Robert Palmer– vocals
  • Andy Taylor– guitars
  • John Taylor– bass
  • Tony Thompson– drums
  • Curtis King Jr, Fonzi Thornton, B.J. Nelson, Charmaine Burch – additional vocals
  • Mars Williams– brass
  • Roger Taylor, Jimmy Bralower – percussive effects
  • Robert Sabino, Rupert Hine– keyboards
  • Recorded and engineered by Jason Corsaro, Steve Rinkoff & Rob Eaton
  • Mixed by Jason Corsaro
  • Mastered by Howie Weinbergat Masterdisk, New York

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Palmer, Andy Taylor, and John Taylor; except where noted

  1. Some Like It Hot
  2. Murderess
  3. Lonely Tonight – Bernard Edwards and Robert Palmer
  4. Communication – Derek Bramble, Robert Palmer, Andy Taylor and John Taylor
  5. Get It On (Bang a Gong) – Marc Bolan
  6. Go to Zero – Guy Pratt and Robert Palmer
  7. Harvest for the World – Isley Brothers
  8. Still in Your Heart


On February 8, 1994.


On February 8, 1994, “Virgin” label released “Welcome to the Cruel World” the debut Ben Harper album.  It was recorded in 1993, at the “Convent”, and was produced by Ben Harper and J.P. Plunier.


  • Ben Harper – vocals, multiple instruments
  • Clyde Allen – background vocals
  • Clarence Butler – background vocals
  • Richard Cook – Uillean pipes
  • Rock Deadrick – percussion, drums, background vocals
  • Clabe Hangan – background vocals
  • Jelani Jones – background vocals
  • Suzie Katayama – cello
  • Ken McDaniel – background vocals
  • John McKnight – bass, accordion
  • John Taylor – background vocals
  • Kevin Williams – background vocals
  • Tommy D. Daugherty- drum programming
  • Tom Dolan and J.P. Plunier – art direction
  • Jeff Gottlieb – photography

All songs written by Ben Harper except where noted.

  1. The Three of Us
  2. Whipping Boy – Chris Darrow
  3. Breakin’ Down – Ben Harper and Jean Pierre Plunier
  4. Don’t Take That Attitude to Your Grave
  5. Waiting on an Angel
  6. Mama’s Got a Girlfriend Now
  7. Forever
  8. Like a King
  9. Pleasure and Pain
  10. Walk Away
  11. How Many Miles Must We March
  12. Welcome to the Cruel World
  13. I’ll Rise – Maya Angelou and Ben Harper
  14. By and By I’m Going to See the King – Blind Willie Johnson
  15. Remember