Tag Archives: Infinity

On June 8, 2015.

On June 8, 2015, “Virgin EMI” and “Wind-up Records” labels released “Ones and Zeros”, the third Young Guns studio album. It was recorded 2013 – 2015, at “Real World Studios” in Bath, England, and was produced by Steve Osborne.


  • Gustav Wood – vocals
  • Fraser Taylor – lead guitar
  • John Taylor – rhythm guitar
  • Simon Mitchell – bass guitar
  • Ben Jolliffe – drums
  • Adrian Bushby – mixing
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Rising Up
  2. I Want Out
  3. Infinity
  4. Memento Mon
  5. Lullaby
  6. Daylight
  7. Speaking in Tongues
  8. Colour Blind
  9. Gravity
  10. Die on Time
  11. Ones and Zeros

On June 15, 1979.

On June 15, 1979, “Charisma” label released “PXR5”, the ninth Hawkwind studio album. It was recorded September 1977 – June 1978, at “Leicester”, “De Montfort Hall”, “Hammersmith Odeon” in London, “Rockfield Studios” and “Week Park Farm” in Devon, and was produced by Robert Calver, Dave Brock, Adrian Shaw, Simon House, and Simon King.


  • Robert Calvert– vocals
  • Dave Brock– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Adrian Shaw– bass guitar
  • Simon House– violin, keyboards
  • Simon King– drums
  • Dave Charles, Anton Matthews – engineer
  • Phillip Tonkyn – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Death Trap – Robert Calvert, Dave Brock
  2. Jack of Shadows – Robert Calvert, Simon House, Adrian Shaw
  3. Uncle Sam’s on Mars – Robert Calvert, Dave Brock, Simon House, Simon King
  4. Infinity – Robert Calvert, Dave Brock
  5. Life Form – Dave Brock
  6. Robot – Robert Calvert, Dave Brock
  7. High Rise – Robert Calvert, Simon House
  8. PXR5 – Dave Brock


On January 20, 1978.

On January 20, 1978, “Columbia” label released “Infinity”, the fourth Journey studio album. It was recorded October–December 1977 at “His Master’s Wheels Studio” in San Francisco  and “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Roy Thomas Baker.


  • Steve Perry– lead vocals
  • Neal Schon– electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • Gregg Rolie– lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Ross Valory– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Aynsley Dunbar– drums, percussion
  • Roy Thomas Baker– mixing
  • Geoff Workman – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Lights – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  2. Feeling That Way – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie, Aynsley Dunbar
  3. Anytime – Gregg Rolie, Roger Silver, Robert Fleischman, Neal Schon, Ross Valory
  4. Lă Do Dā – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  5. Patiently – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  6. Wheel in the Sky – Neal Schon, Robert Fleischman, Diane Valory
  7. Somethin’ to Hide – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  8. Winds of March – Matt Schin, Neal Schon, Robert Fleischman, Gregg Rolie, Steve Perry
  9. Can Do – Steve Perry, Ross Valory
  10. Opened the Door – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon

In August 1969.

In August 1969, “Epic” label released the self-titled, debut and only The Head Shop album. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Milan.


  • Danny Prosseda – guitar, fuzz bass
  • Drew Sbordone – bass
  • Joe Siano – vocals
  • Jesse Luca, drums, percussion
  • Milan – screams
  • Geoff Wright – Hammond, Farfisa organ, fuzz bass
  • Maxim – violin solo
  • Larry Coryell – second guitar solo

Track listing:

  1. Head Shop – Milan, Maxim, Craig
  2. Heaven Here We Come – Milan
  3. Sunny – Bobby Hebb
  4. Listen with a Third Ear – Milan, Maxim
  5. Opera in the Year 4000 – Milan
  • Where Have All the People Gone – Milan
  • Yesterday – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  1. Revolution- John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  2. I Feel Love Comin’ On – Milan
  3. Prophecy – Maxim, Milan
  4. Infinity – Milan

On December 25, 2016.


On December 25, 2016, Alphonse Lee Mouzon died aged 68. He was a composer, arranger, producer and actor, and the owner of Tenacious Records. He has recorded and performed with many famous musicians and music acts including Arild Andersen, Donald Byrd,  Herbie Hancock, Bobbi Humphrey, Joachim Kühn, Les McCann, McCoy Tyner, Wayne Shorter, Weather Report, Eugene McDaniels, Betty Davis, Infinity, Doug Carn, Norman Connors, Willie Colon, Poussez, Al Di Meola, Torsten de Winkel, Hellmut Hattler, Miles Davis, Gil Evans, Fania All-Stars, Carlos Garnett, George Gruntz, Tim Hardin, Miki Howard, Paul Jackson, Paul Jackson Jr., Alphonso Johnson and Patrick Moraz.