On July 22, 1979.

On July 22, 1979. “ECM” label released “Photo with Blue Sky, White Cloud, Wires, Windows and a Red Roof”, the eleventh Jan Garbarek album. It was recorded in December 1978, at “Talent Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Jan Garbarek – soprano and tenor saxophone
  • John Taylor – piano
  • Bill Connors – guitar
  • Eberhard Weber – bass
  • Jon Christensen – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Jan Garbarek.

  1. Blue Sky
  2. White Cloud
  3. Windows
  4. Red Roof
  5. Wires
  6. The Picture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.