Tag Archives: I Don’t Mind

In January 1975.

In January 1975, “United Artists” label released “Down by the Jetty”, the debut Dr. Feelgood album. It was recorded June – November 1974, and was produced by Vic Maile.


  • Lee Brilleaux- lead vocals, guitar, harmonica, slide guitar
  • Wilko Johnson- guitar, piano, backing and lead vocals
  • John B. Sparks – bass
  • The Big Figure – drums
  • Bob Andrews- organ, saxophone
  • Brinsley Schwarz- saxophone
  • Dave Charles, Kingsley Ward, Pat Moran – engineers

Track listing:

All tracks by Wilko Johnson; except where noted.

  1. She Does It Right
  2. Boom Boom – John Lee Hooker
  3. The More I Give
  4. Roxette
  5. One Weekend
  6. That Ain’t the Way to Behave
  7. I Don’t Mind
  8. Twenty Yards Behind
  9. Keep It Out of Sight
  10. All Through the City
  11. Cheque Book – Mickey Jupp
  12. Oyeh! – Mick Green
  13. Bony Moronie / Tequila – Larry Williams, Danny Flores- live recording

On January 13, 2006.

On January 13, 2006, “SPV” label released “Soul of a Man”, album by Eric Burdon, dedicated to Ray Charles, John Lee Hooker and the city of New Orleans. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Tony Braunagel.


  • Eric Burdon – vocals
  • Carl Carlton- guitar, slide guitar
  • Johnny Lee Schell- guitar, slide guitar, background vocals
  • Jon Cleary- piano
  • James Hutchinson- bass
  • Reggie McBride – bass
  • Les Lovett – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Nick Love – trombone
  • John Sublett- saxophone
  • Rod Piazza- harmonica
  • Lenny Castro- percussion
  • Tony Braunagel- drums

Track listing:

  1. Soul of a Man – Blind Willie Johnson
  2. Kingsize Jones – Jimmy Wood, J.J. Holliday
  3. Red Cross Store – Fred McDowell
  4. Como Se Llama Mama – Gregg Sutton, John Heron
  5. Forty Days and Forty Nights – Bernard Roth
  6. Feeling Blue – Eric Bibb, Fredrik Boström
  7. Never Give Up Blues – David Munyon
  8. GTO – Munyon
  9. Forty-Four – Roosevelt Sykes, Eurreal Wilford Montgomery
  10. Slow Moving Train – John Keller
  11. Don’t Ever Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down – Charlotte Hoglund, Eric Bibb
  12. Devil Run – John Bundrick
  13. I Don’t Mind – John Bundrick
  14. Circuit Rider – Billy Watts, David Raven, Pete Anderson, Taras Prodaniuk


In August 1966.

In August 1966, “King” label released “It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World”, the sixteenth James Brown studio album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Billy Ward, Burt Jones, Henry Glover, James Alston, James Brown, Leonard Witchcup, Nat Jones, Sally Nix and Teddy Powell.

Track listing:

  1. The Scratch – James Alston
  2. It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World – James Brown, Betty Jean Newsome
  3. Bewildered – Teddy Powell, Leonard Whitcup
  4. Is It Yes or Is It No? – Burt Jones, James Brown
  5. Ain’t That a Groove Part 1 – James Brown, Nat Jones
  6. The Bells – Billy Ward
  7. Ain’t That a Groove Part 2 – James Brown, Nat Jones
  8. Come Over Here – James Brown
  9. In the Wee Wee Hours (Of the Nite) – James Brown
  10. I Don’t Mind – James Brown
  11. Just You and Me Darling – James Brown
  12. I Love You Yes I Do – Henry Glover, Sally Nix

On March 10, 1978.


On March 10, 1978, “United Artists” label released “Another Music in a Different Kitchen”, the debut Buzzcocks studio album. It was recorded in December 1977 and January 1978, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Martin Rushent.


  • Pete Shelley– lead guitar, lead vocals
  • Steve Diggle– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Steve Garvey– bass guitar
  • John Maher– drums, percussion
  • Malcolm Garrett– sleeve design

Track listing:

  1. Fast Cars – Howard Devoto,Steve Diggle, Pete Shelley
  2. No Reply – Pete Shelley
  3. You Tear Me Up – Howard Devoto, Pete Shelley
  4. Get on Our Own – Pete Shelley
  5. Love Battery – Howard Devoto, Pete Shelley
  6. Sixteen – Pete Shelley
  7. I Don’t Mind – Pete Shelley
  8. Fiction Romance – Pete Shelley
  9. Autonomy – Steve Diggle
  10. I Need – Steve Diggle, Pete Shelley
  11. Moving Away from the Pulsebeat – Pete Shelley


On December 3, 1965.


On December 3, 1965, “Brunswick Records” label released “My Generation”, the debut Who studio album. “My Generation” was recorded in April and October 1965, at the “IBC Studios” in London, and was produced by Shel Talmy.


  • Roger Daltrey– lead vocals, harmonica
  • John Entwistle– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Keith Moon– drums, percussion, backing vocals on “Instant Party Mixture”
  • Pete Townshend– six and twelve-string acoustic and electric guitars, backing and lead vocals
  • Perry Ford – piano
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • The Ivy League– backing vocals
  • Jimmy Page– lead and rhythm guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Townshend, except where noted.

  1. Out in the Street
  2. I Don’t Mind – James Brown
  3. The Good’s Gone
  4. La-La-La-Lies
  5. Much Too Much
  6. My Generation
  7. The Kids Are Alright
  8. Please, Please, Please – James Brown, Johnny Terry
  9. It’s Not True
  10. I’m a Man – Bo Diddley
  11. A Legal Matter
  12. The Ox – Pete Townshend, John Entwistle, Keith Moon, Nicky Hopkins