Tag Archives: My generation

In November 1974.

In November 1974, “RCA” label released “Desolation Boulevard”, the third Sweet album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Mike Chapman and Nicky Chinn.


  • Brian Connolly– lead vocals
  • Andy Scott– lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • Steve Priest– lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Mick Tucker– drums, percussion, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Connolly, Steve Priest, Andy Scott and Mick Tucker except where noted.

  1. The Six Teens – Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn
  2. Solid Gold Brass
  3. Turn It Down – Mike Chapman, Nick Chinn
  4. Medusa – Andy Scott
  5. Lady Starlight – Andy Scott
  6. The Man with the Golden Arm – Elmer Bernstein, Sylvia Fine
  7. Fox on the Run
  8. Breakdown
  9. My Generation – Pete Townshend

On December 3, 1965.


On December 3, 1965, “Brunswick Records” label released “My Generation”, the debut Who studio album. “My Generation” was recorded in April and October 1965, at the “IBC Studios” in London, and was produced by Shel Talmy.


  • Roger Daltrey– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Pete Townshend – lead and backing vocals, six and twelve-string acoustic and electric guitars
  • John Entwistle– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Keith Moon– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Jimmy Page– lead and rhythm guitar
  • Perry Ford – piano
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • The Ivy League– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Townshend, except where noted.

  1. Out in the Street
  2. I Don’t Mind – James Brown
  3. The Good’s Gone
  4. La-La-La-Lies
  5. Much Too Much
  6. My Generation
  7. The Kids Are Alright
  8. Please, Please, Please – James Brown, Johnny Terry
  9. It’s Not True
  10. I’m a Man – Bo Diddley
  11. A Legal Matter
  12. The Ox – Pete Townshend, John Entwistle, Keith Moon, Nicky Hopkins