On August 15, 1969.

On August 15, 1969, “Polydor” label released the self-titled, debut Fat Mattress album. It was recorded in 1969 and was produced by Neil Landon, Noel Redding, Jimmy Leverton, and Eric Dillon.


  • Neil Landon– vocals
  • Noel Redding– guitar, vocals
  • Jimmy Leverton– bass, vocals, harpsichord, organ
  • Eric Dillon – drums, tuned percussion
  • Mitch Mitchell– drums, percussion
  • Chris Wood– flute
  • Jimi Hendrix– percussion
  • George Chkiantz– engineering
  • Paragon Publicity – sleeve design
  • Gered Mankowitz– photography
  • Adrian Morgan – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. All Night Drinker – Neil Landon, Jim Leverton
  2. I Don’t Mind – Neil Landon, Noel Redding
  3. Bright New Way – Neil Landon, Jim Leverton
  4. Petrol Pump Assistant – Neil Landon, Noel Redding
  5. Moonshine – Neil Landon, Noel Redding
  6. Magic Forest – Neil Landon, Noel Redding
  7. She Came in the Morning – Neil Landon
  8. Everything’s Blue – Noel Redding
  9. Walking Through a Garden – Noel Redding
  10. How Can I Live – Neil Landon, Noel Redding

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.