On March 10, 1978.


On March 10, 1978, “United Artists” label released “Another Music in a Different Kitchen”, the debut Buzzcocks studio album. It was recorded in December 1977 and January 1978, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Martin Rushent.


  • Pete Shelley– lead guitar, lead vocals
  • Steve Diggle– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Steve Garvey– bass guitar
  • John Maher– drums, percussion
  • Malcolm Garrett– sleeve design

Track listing:

  1. Fast Cars – Howard Devoto,Steve Diggle, Pete Shelley
  2. No Reply – Pete Shelley
  3. You Tear Me Up – Howard Devoto, Pete Shelley
  4. Get on Our Own – Pete Shelley
  5. Love Battery – Howard Devoto, Pete Shelley
  6. Sixteen – Pete Shelley
  7. I Don’t Mind – Pete Shelley
  8. Fiction Romance – Pete Shelley
  9. Autonomy – Steve Diggle
  10. I Need – Steve Diggle, Pete Shelley
  11. Moving Away from the Pulsebeat – Pete Shelley



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.