On August 4, 2017.

On August 4, 2017, “Nonesuch” label released “Dark Matter”, the 11th Randy Newman studio album. It was recorded in 2017 and was produced by David Boucher, Mitchell Froom, and Lenny Waronker.


  • Randy Newman– vocals, piano
  • Blake Mills– guitar
  • David Piltch– bass
  • Matt Chamberlain– drums
  • Mitchell Froom– additional keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Newman.

  1. The Great Debate
  2. Brothers
  3. Putin
  4. Lost Without You
  5. Sonny Boy
  6. It’s a Jungle Out There
  7. She Chose Me
  8. On the Beach
  9. Wandering Boy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.