Tag Archives: Adam Levy

On November 30, 2018.

On November 30, 2018, “Cape Road Recordings” label released “Glass Heart”, the fourth Mel Parsons album.It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by Mitchell Froom.


  • Mel Parsons – vocals, guitars
  • Adam Levy- guitars
  • Kaveh Rastegar- bass
  • Ted Poor – drums
  • Mitchell Froom- keyboards
  • Josh Logan – vocals
  • Jed Parsons – vocals
  • Oliver Harmer – mastering
  • David Boucher – engineering, mixing
  • Barny Bewick – cover design
  • Lisa MacIntosh – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mel Parsons.

  1. Blame
  2. I Got the Lonely
  3. Glass Heart
  4. Just Cause You Don’t Want Me
  5. Deadwood
  6. Dream Find
  7. Breaking
  8. Come Over Lover
  9. Bottom of the Street
  10. What Would You Change

On February 26, 2002.

On February 26, 2002, “Blue Note” label released “Come Away with Me”, the debut Norah Jones album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Sorcerer Sound” in New York City, “Allaire Studios”, in Shokan, New York, and was produced by Jay Newland, Arif  Mardin, Craig Street and Norah Jones. The album won “Grammy Awards” for “Album of the Year”, “Best Pop Vocal Album, “Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical”. The song “Don’t Know Why” won “Song of the Year” and “Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Argentina by “CAPIF”, 11 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, 2 x Platinum in Austria by “IFPI Austria”, 2 x Platinum in Belgium by “BEA”, Platinum in Brazil by “PRO Musica Brazil”, Diamond in Canada by “Music Canada”, 3 x Platinum in Denmark by “IFPI Denmark”, Diamond in France by “SNEP”, 2 x Platinum in Japan by “RIAJ”, 3 x Platinum in Netherlands by “NVPI”, 11 Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, 2 x Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV”, Platinum in Spain by “PROMUSICAE”, Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”, 3 x Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”, 8 x Platinum in UK by “BPI’ and Diamond in US by “RIAA”.


  • Norah Jones – vocals, piano, Wurlitzer electric piano
  • Kevin Breit– acoustic guitar, National guitar, electric guitar
  • Bill Frisell– electric guitar
  • Jesse Harris, Adam Levy– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Adam Rogers– guitar
  • Tony Scherr– slide and acoustic guitar
  • Rob Burger– pump organ, accordion
  • Sam Yahel– Hammond B-3 organ
  • Lee Alexander– bass guitar
  • Jenny Scheinman– violin
  • Brian Blade– drums, percussion
  • Kenny Wollesen– drums
  • Jay Newland,  Husky Höskulds – engineers
  • Mark Birkey, Dick Kondas, Brandon Mason, Todd Parker – assistant engineers
  • Arif Mardin, Jay Newland – mixing
  • Todd Parker – mixing assistant
  • Jay Newland – remixing
  • Ted Jensen, Mark Wilder – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Know Why – Jesse Harris
  2. Seven Years – Lee Alexander
  3. Cold Cold Heart – Hank Williams
  4. Feelin’ the Same Way – Lee Alexander
  5. Come Away with Me – Norah Jones
  6. Shoot the Moon – Jesse Harris
  7. Turn Me On – John D. Loudermilk
  8. Lonestar – Lee Alexander
  9. I’ve Got to See You Again – Jesse Harris
  10. Painter Song – Lee Alexander, JC Hopkins
  11. One Flight Down – Jesse Harris
  12. Nightingale – Norah Jones
  13. The Long Day Is Over – Norah Jones, Jesse Harris
  14. The Nearness of You – Hoagy Carmichael, Ned Washington

On June 10, 2016.

On June 10, 2016, “Nonesuch” label released “American Tunes”, the twentieth and the final Allen Toussaint album. It was recorded May 2013 – October  2015, and was produced by Joe Henry.


  • Allen Toussaint– piano, vocals
  • Jay Bellerose– drums and percussion
  • Bill Frisell– electric guitar
  • Greg Leisz– weissenborn
  • Charles Lloyd– tenor saxophone
  • David Piltch – upright bass
  • Adam Levy– gut-string guitar
  • Cameron Stone – cello
  • Amy Shulman – harp
  • Rhiannon Giddens– vocals
  • Van Dyke Parks– second piano, orchestral arrangement

Track listing:

  1. Delores’ Boyfriend – Allen Toussaint
  2. Viper’s Drag – Thomas “Fats” Waller
  3. Confessin’ (That I Love You) – Doc Daugherty, Ellis Reynolds, Al Neiburg
  4. Mardis Gras in New Orleans – Henry Roeland “Roy” Byrd
  5. Lotus Blossom – Billy Strayhorn
  6. Waltz for Debby – Bill Evareleased ns
  7. Big Chief – Earl King
  8. Rocks in My Bed – Duke Ellington
  9. Danza, Op. 33 – Louis Moreau Gottschalk
  10. Hey Little Girl – Henry Roeland “Roy” Byrd
  11. Rosetta – Earl “Fatha” Hines
  12. Come Sunday – Duke Ellington
  13. Southern Nights – Allen Toussaint
  14. American Tune – Paul Simon

On November 14, 1995.


On November 14, 1995, “Elektra” label released “New Beginning”, the fourth Tracy Chapman album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, and was produced by Tracy Chapman and Don Gehman. The album was certified 3 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; 7 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, and 5 x Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Tracy Chapman – organ, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals, background vocals
  • Rock Deadrick – percussion, drums, background vocals
  • Lili Haydn– violin
  • Steve Ferrone– drums
  • Adam Levy – electric guitar, background vocals
  • Eric Rigler – Tin whistle, Uilleann pipes
  • Scott Roewe – didgeridoo
  • Glenys Rogers – percussion, background vocals
  • John Philip Shenale– keyboard
  • Andy Stoller – bass, background vocals, tamboura
  • Cameron Stone – cello
  • John Thomas– piano
  • Engineer: Don Gehman
  • Assistant engineers: John Ewing, Jr., Kevin Scott, Doug Trantow
  • Mixing: Don Gehman
  • Mastering: Eddy Schreyer
  • Production coordination: Diane Medak
  • Art direction: Lee Cantelon
  • Design: Lee Cantelon
  • Graphic layout: Lavonne Murlowski
  • Photography: Christine Alicino

Track listing:

All tracks by Tracy Chapman.

  1. Heaven’s Here on Earth
  2. Start All Over
  3. Smoke and Ashes
  4. Cold Feet
  5. At This Point in My Life
  6. The Promise
  7. The Rape of the World
  8. Tell It Like It Is
  9. Give Me One Reason
  10. Remember the Tinman
  11. I’m Ready
  12. Save a Place For Me