Huey Lewis & The News: Plan B

On July 24, 2001, “Silverstone Records” label released “Plan B”, the eighth Huey Lewis and The News studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2001, by Huey Lewis and Johnny Colla.


  • Huey Lewis – lead vocals, harmonica
  • Johnny Colla – guitar, saxophone, backing vocals
  • Chris Hayes – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Ric Wilson – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Sean Hopper – keyboards, piano, backing vocals
  • John Pierce – bass
  • Bill Gibson – drums
  • Marvin McFadden – trumpet
  • Ron Stallings – tenor saxophone
  • Rob Sudduth – tenor and baritone saxophone
  • Wynonna Judd – vocals
  • Jack Jacobsen – organ, acoustic piano
  • Jim Pugh – organ
  • Dallis Craft – backing vocals
  • David Boucher, Johnny Colla, Huey Lewis, Merrit Pelkey, Jim “Watts” Vereecke – engineer
  • Bob Clearmountain – mixing
  • Robert Hadley, Doug Sax – mastering
  • Chris Haggerty – digital editing
  • Aaron Rapoport – photography

Track listing:

  1. We’re Not Here for a Long Time (We’re Here for a Good Time) – Johnny Colla, Chris Hayes, Huey Lewis
  2. My Other Woman – Johnny Colla, Huey Lewis
  3. I Ain’t Perfect – Bill Gibson, Huey Lewis
  4. When I Write the Book – Rockpile Billy Bremner, Dave Edmunds, Nick Lowe
  5. I’m Not in Love Yet – Chris Hayes, Huey Lewis
  6. Thank You, No. 19 – Sean Hopper, Huey Lewis
  7. Plan B – Johnny Colla, Huey Lewis
  8. The Rhythm Ranch – Johnny Colla, Huey Lewis
  9. Let Her Go and Start Over – Mike Duke
  10. I Never Think About You – Chris Hayes, Huey Lewis, John Pierce
  11. So Little Kindness – Chris Hayes, Huey Lewis, Rob Sudduth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.